Securing Federal Networks and Data

Fortinet U.S. Federal Agency Security Solution

Federal agencies have unique security needs for a number of reasons. In addition to being a favorite target of hacktivists, for-profit blackhats, and hostile foreign governments, they often have more strict compliance regulations, more critical data, and lower budgets.

Fortinet’s federal solution is ideally suited to protect agencies within the intelligence community and the Department of Defense, as well as civilian agencies. Whether you need protection in the data center, at the edge, an internal network segment, or throughout—for a classified or unclassified network, we’ve got you covered. With a large portfolio of security products to combat known and zero day threats across all attack surfaces, you can keep your assets safe, adhere to federal standards, and stay within budget.

We deliver independently top-rated protection, superior visibility into network traffic, and ultra-fast performance. Our solutions are available in hardware, virtual, and cloud form factors in a large range of sizes to fit any environment.


Fortinet Solutions for Government and Federal Agency

Top-rated products powered by FortiGuard Labs

Fortinet leverages intelligence from FortiGuard Labs to power its next generation firewalls, secure email gateways, web application firewalls, sandbox, endpoint security, and other products. These also share intelligence directly and through FortiGuard to continually optimize and improve your level of security.


Customized protection for federal agencies

Fortinet network security platforms are protecting classified and unclassified Federal systems used by 12 of 15 cabinet-level agencies and by numerous independent executive agencies. These platforms make use of our USG products that are specially configured for the federal market. They comply with federal certification requirements including the National Institute of Standards and Technology FIPS 140-2 certification, National Information Assurance Partnership Common Criteria certification, and the Department of Defense Unified Capabilities certification.

The Fortinet Federal Solution Includes: