Security Fabric

Umfassend, integriert, automatisiert – Anforderungen an die Security Transformation

Die Security Transformation erfordert eine Security Fabric
What To Look For When Addressing Digital Transformation Security Requirements

What To Look For When Addressing Digital Transformation Security Requirements

Jetzt lesen
IDC Analyst Connection: The Need for an Integrated Security Strategy

IDC Analyst Connection: The Need for an Integrated Security Strategy

Jetzt lesen
Security Transformation erfordert eine Security Fabric

Security Transformation erfordert eine Security Fabric

Jetzt lesen

Security Fabric

Herausforderungen

Die digitale Transformation birgt ein gewaltiges Potenzial in sich – aber auch neue Gefahren für die Cyber-Security. Herkömmliche Sicherheitsarchitekturen versagen hier zunehmend. Viele Unternehmen tun sich schwer mit einem effektiven Schutz: Oft fehlen das Know-how und die Ressourcen, um komplexe Bedrohungen abzuwehren.

Die Fortinet Security Fabric bietet einen breiten Schutz und umfassende Transparenz über alle Netzwerk-Segmente, Geräte und Appliances – ob virtuell, in der Cloud oder On-Premise. Sie können damit Ihre Security-Ressourcen automatisch synchronisieren, um Richtlinien durchzusetzen, automatisiert auf erkannte Bedrohungen zu reagieren und unterschiedlichste Sicherheitslösungen und -produkte einfach über eine einzige „Schaltzentrale“ zu steuern. 

Fortinet Security Fabric

Diese einminütige Animation zeigt, wie die Fortinet Security Fabric Ihr gesamtes Netzwerk effektiv schützt – vom IoT bis zur Cloud.

Jetzt ansehen

Lösung

Die Fortinet Security Fabric segmentiert das gesamte Netzwerk – vom Internet der Dinge (IoT) bis zur Cloud – und bietet einen überragenden Schutz vor komplexen Bedrohungen:

  • Umfassende Transparenz und breiter Schutz für die gesamte digitale Angriffsfläche: Laut Prognose werden sich bis zum Jahr 2020 über 25 % der Angriffe gegen IoT-Geräte richten. Isolierte Apps in Multi-Cloud-Umgebungen erschweren die Reaktion auf Bedrohungen zusätzlich. Die Fortinet Security Fabric bietet Transparenz über alle Geräte und Anwendungen – in Echtzeit.

  • Integrierte Erkennung und Reaktion auf komplexe Bedrohungen: Durchschnittlich gibt es über 30 verschiedene Sicherheitsprodukte in Unternehmensnetzwerken. Entsprechend zeitaufwändig ist das Management, da unzählige Einzelkonsolen betreut werden müssen – von Transparenz ganz zu schweigen. Die Fortinet Security Fabric vereinfacht die Kommunikationen zwischen verschiedenen Security-Lösungen und verkürzt das Zeitfenster für Erkennung und Remediation.

  • Automatisierte Operations und Analytics über eine einzige Konsole: Cyber-Angriffe nutzen immer raffinierte Technologien wie künstliche Intelligenz (KI) und maschinelles Lernen (ML), wodurch sich die Zeit zwischen Eindringen und Angriff drastisch verkürzt. Das bedeutet, dass Unternehmen Bedrohungen schneller erkennen müssen. Mit der Fortinet Security Fabric können Sie die automatisierte Reaktion und Sanierung von erkannten Bedrohungen im gesamten erweiterten Netzwerk abstimmen.

Wesentliche Funktionen der Security-Fabric-Lösung von Fortinet:

 
  • Netzwerk-Security: Für die Abwehr immer raffinierterer Cyber-Angriffe auf den Netzwerk-Rand bieten die leistungsstarken Firewalls von Fortinet eine konsolidierte, intelligente Security und umfassende Transparenz, die Ihr Netzwerk vor bekannten und unbekannten Bedrohungen schützt.

  • Multi-Cloud Security: Die meisten Unternehmen arbeiten mit mehreren Cloud-Implementierungen, was jedoch eine konsolidierte Security und damit die Verhinderung und Erkennung von Bedrohungen erschwert. Die integrierten virtuellen und physischen Cloud-Lösungen von Fortinet schützen alle Ihre dynamischen Cloud-Umgebungen und SaaS-Anwendungen.

  • Web Application Security: Ungeschützte Web-Anwendungen sind geradezu eine Einladung an Hacker. Die FortiWeb Web Application Firewall bietet die aktuellste Intelligence, um Web-Anwendungen vor hochkomplizierten Angriffen zu schützen.

  • E-Mail-Security: Die meiste Ransomware gelangte 2017 über E-Mails in Netzwerke. Das FortiMail Secure Email Gateway überprüft ein- und ausgehende E-Mails, blockiert bösartige Nachrichten und verhindert, dass vertrauliche Informationen Ihr Unternehmen verlassen.

  •  Advanced Threat Protection: Unternehmen, die Sicherheitsbedrohungen an allen Fronten bekämpfen, brauchen eine erstklassige Threat Intelligence, die automatisch in ihre Security-Lösungen einfließt. FortiGuard Threat Intelligence teilt Informationen über neu entdeckte Exploits. Die Fortinet Sandboxing-Lösungen isolieren und überprüfen alle verdächtigen Dateien, die die Security-Tools erkannt haben.

  • Secure Unified Access: Interne LAN- und WLAN-Netzwerke sind für die Connectivity eines Unternehmens unverzichtbar. Der Zugang zu diesen Netzwerken darf daher nie ungeschützt sein. Ob kabellos oder drahtlos – beide internen Netzwerke müssen den gleichen Schutz erhalten wie ihn eine Firewall für externe Netzwerke bietet. Fortinet Secure Unified Access erweitert den Netzwerk-Schutz einer FortiGate bis in „jede Ecke“ Ihres Netzwerks. Sie profitieren von einem integrierten Management und Transparenz über Switches und Access Points.

  • Endpunkt-Security: Viele Bedrohungen gelangen über mit dem Netzwerk verbundene Endgeräte ins Unternehmen. Da die meisten Endpunkt-Lösungen keinen Zugriff auf die Threat Intelligence haben, von der das restliche Netzwerk profitiert, kann nur langsam auf Bedrohungen reagiert werden. Dank der Integration in die Security Fabric bietet der FortiClient eine zusätzliche Sicherheitsebene mit einer automatisierten Security, durch die Ihr gesamtes Netzwerk noch besser geschützt ist.

  •  Management und Analytics: Das Erkennen und Verstehen von Bedrohungen und Vorfällen im gesamten Netzwerk ist für Unternehmen mit unterschiedlichen Sicherheitsprodukten alles andere als einfach. Die Fortinet-Lösungen für Logging und Reporting, SIEM und das zentralisierte Security Management fragen Daten aus Ihren Fortinet und Fabric-Ready Security-Produkten ab. Dadurch erhalten Sie die notwendige Transparenz, um Sicherheitsprozesse effizient zu verwalten und Gegenmaßnahmen zu automatisieren.

Security Fabric

Broad, Integrated, Automated — Security Transformed

Fortinet 2018 Security Implications of Digital Transformation Report
What To Look For When Addressing Digital Transformation Security Requirements

What To Look For When Addressing Digital Transformation Security Requirements

Read Now
IDC Analyst Connection: The Need for an Integrated Security Strategy

IDC Analyst Connection: The Need for an Integrated Security Strategy

Read Now
Security Transformation Requires A Security Fabric

Security Transformation Requires A Security Fabric

Read Now

Security Fabric

Challenges

Digital transformation unlocks massive potential, but it also introduces advanced cybersecurity threats. Traditional security architectures are proving futile. Many organizations struggle to protect themselves because they lack the skills and resources to combat these threats.

The Fortinet Security Fabric delivers broad protection and visibility to every network segment, device, and appliance, whether virtual, in the cloud, or on-premises. Automatically synchronize your security resources to enforce policies, coordinate automated responses to threats detected anywhere in your network, and easily manage all of your different security solutions and products through a single console. 

Fortinet Security Fabric

This one-minute animated video illustrates how Fortinet Security Fabric protects your entire network from IoT to the cloud.

Watch Now

Solution

The Fortinet Security Fabric segments the entire network—from the Internet of Things (IoT) to the cloud—to provide superior protection against sophisticated threats:

  • Broad visibility and protection across the digital attack surface. More than 25% of enterprise attacks are predicted to target IoT devices by 2020. And siloed apps in multi-cloud environments make it even harder to respond to threats. The Fortinet Security Fabric delivers real-time visibility across all devices and applications.

  • Integrated detection and response to advanced threats. Enterprises average more than 30 point security products within their environments, resulting in multiple time-consuming security consoles and lack of transparency. The Fortinet Security Fabric streamlines communications among the different security solutions, shrinking detection and remediation windows.

  • Automated operations and analytics via a single console. Sophisticated cyberattack technologies such as artificial intelligence (AI) and machine learning (ML) are reducing the time from intrusion to attack. This means enterprises need to detect threats faster. With Fortinet Security Fabric, you can coordinate automated responses and remediation to threats detected anywhere across your extended network.
Consolidated Visibility and Control Across the Security Fabric

Learn more about Management and Analytics
Secure Your Private Cloud, Public Cloud, and SaaS with Fortinet

Learn more about Cloud Security
Advanced Protection for Mission-Critical Web-Based Applications

Learn more about Web Application Security
Protect Users and Data by Securing the #1 Cyberattack Vector

Learn more about Email Security
Stop Sophisticated Threats to Prevent Breaches and Data Loss

Learn more about Advanced Threat Protection
Securing your Switching and Wireless Access Infrastructure

Learn more about Unified Access
Secure Endpoints Across your Organization and Beyond with Fortinet

Learn more about IoT-Endpoint Security
Fabric-Ready partners enable Fortinet and partner products to collaboratively integrate and provide end-to-end security

Learn more about Partner API
Protect Your Entire Attack Surface with Advanced Security

Learn more about Network Security

Click on the Solution icons to learn more

Fortinet Security Fabric

The Fortinet Security Fabric Solution includes:

 
  • Network Security. As increasingly sophisticated cyberattacks pound the corporate network perimeter, Fortinet high-performance firewalls provide consolidated advanced security and deep visibility that protects the network from known and unknown threats.

  • Multi-Cloud Security. The majority of organizations have multiple cloud deployments, which makes consolidated security prevention and detection difficult. Fortinet’s integrated virtual and physical cloud solutions protect all your dynamic cloud environments and SaaS applications.

  • Web Application Security. Unprotected web applications are easy entry points for hackers to exploit. The FortiWeb web application firewall uses the latest intelligence to protect web applications from sophisticated attacks.

  • Email Security. Email was the top entry point for ransomware in 2017. The FortiMail secure email gateway inspects incoming and outgoing email, blocks malicious messages, and prevents sensitive information from being leaked.

  •  Advanced Threat Protection. Companies combating security threats on all fronts need world-class threat intelligence updates automatically delivered to their security solutions. FortiGuard Threat Intelligence shares information about newly discovered exploits. Fortinet sandboxing solutions isolate and inspect any suspicious files detected by security tools.

  • Secure Unified Access. The wired and wireless internal networks providing business-essential connectivity should not be an unprotected entry point to a network. They should have the same level of protection that the firewall provides for external networks. Fortinet’s Secure Unified Access solution extends network protection from the FortiGate to every corner of your network with integrated management and visibility for switches and access points.

  • Endpoint Security. Endpoint devices connected to the network are common entry points for threats. But endpoint solutions often don’t share threat intelligence with the rest of the network, which slows down threat response. By integrating into the Security Fabric, FortiClient adds another layer of automated security for better overall network protection.

  •  Management and Analytics. Seeing and understanding threats and events throughout the network is a big challenge for enterprises with disparate security products. Fortinet solutions for logging and reporting, SIEM, and centralized security management pull data from your Fortinet and Fabric-Ready security products, giving you the visibility to efficiently manage security processes and automate responses.