Sécurité agile pour les réseaux virtualisés, les réseaux SDN et les clouds privés

Automating Advanced Security for the Software Defined Data Center

Automating Advanced Security for the Software Defined Data Center

Lire
Securing the Private Cloud

Securing the Private Cloud

Lire
Sécurité flexible pour les SDN et les data centers

Sécurité flexible pour les SDN et les data centers

Lire

Solution Private Cloud Security de Fortinet

La virtualisation et le SDN transforment rapidement les data centers en clouds privés agiles, innovants et économiques. Néanmoins, si votre sécurité n'a pas été pensée en amont et qu'elle n'est pas adaptée à ces environnements flexibles et dynamiques, des failles de protection ou l'exécution manuelle de tâches de sécurité peuvent remettre en cause les avantages de la virtualisation réseau et des SDN.

Notre framework dédié aux SDN offre une sécurité sur mesure pour ces réseaux. Il détermine l’évolution de la sécurité sur l'ensemble de l’architecture réseau. Il adapte la sécurité réseau à chaque couche conceptuelle de l’architecture réseau : le plan de données, le plan de contrôle et le plan de gestion.

En tant que pionnier et leader des appliances de sécurité pour data centers, nous proposons également la plus grande gamme d'appliances virtuelles. Ces dernières améliorent la visibilité et le contrôle sur le trafic réseau virtuel grâce à leur évolutivité, leurs performances et la valeur créée. Les appliances virtuelles sont également synonymes d'élasticité, d’automatisation et d’orchestration.

Fortinet propose une intégration en natif avec les principales plateformes d’orchestration telles que VMware NSX, Cisco ACI et OpenStack Neutron, ainsi qu’un large panel d’API pour que les règles de sécurité s’appliquent de manière transparente au sein des environnements logiques et dynamiques.

La solution de sécurité software-defined de Fortinet est certifiée par les principales plateformes SDN et de virtualisation des fonctions réseau (NFV). Elle s’applique à tous les environnements cloud de data center.

 

SDN Security Framework

Securing Your Next Generation Data Center and Cloud with SDN Security

This brief whiteboard video illustrates three key benefits of taking a software-defined approach to securing the data center with Fortinet's SDN Security (SDNS) Framework

Voir

La solution Private Cloud Security de Fortinet propose :

platform support icon

Une compatibilité avec les principales plateformes de virtualisation réseau et SDN, dont VMware NSX, Cisco ACI et OpenStack

icon vdom

Une compatibilité aux environnements multitenant et aux domaines virtuels, pour permettre la segmentation réseau et le déploiement des fonctions de sécurité

cloud ready icon

Une interface de gestion extensible, avec des API pour l’automatisation et l’orchestration du cloud

icon benefits variety of settings

Une interface de gestion unifiée pour un contrôle cohérent des règles

range of model icon

Un panel inégalé de fonctions de sécurité et une réelle flexibilité au niveau des déploiements.

vmware-nsx-logo

Sécurité pour VMware NSX

Notre solution FortiGate VMX avec VMware NSX protège le trafic entre les serveurs qui représente désormais jusqu’à 80 % du trafic réseau. Notre solution pour VMware élimine les communications de type hairpinning. Elle active des fonctions de pare-feu basées sur les règles, pour chaque vNIC au sein du data center, afin d'inspecter le trafic interne. Pour restaurer les failles de sécurité, notre solution adapte automatiquement les fonctions de sécurité avancées disponibles sur chaque hyperviseur du cluster de sécurité, avec application cohérente des règles de sécurité et de pare-feu. Les règles de sécurité réseau définies dans FortiGate VMX sont automatiquement activées pour les charges de travail applicatives et insérées dans la chaîne de traitement du réseau virtuel. 

En savoir plus
solution-data-center-security-cisco

La sécurité pour Cisco ACI

Cisco Application Centric Infrastructure (ACI) intègre les appliances FortiGate (physiques et virtuelles) en tant que services de pare-feu L4 - L7. L’orchestration, le provisioning et le dimensionnement sont automatiques et définis de manière centralisée sur la base du comportement des applications et des charges de travail. L’approche de Cisco ACI repose sur un modèle d’exploitation basé sur les règles qui institue un réseau décloisonné , économique et simplifié.

openstack-logo

Sécurité pour les SDN basés sur OpenStack

OpenStack permet de déployer des clouds adaptés à des applications élastiques, multi-tenant et à la demande. Les réseaux migrent progressivement vers de nouveaux modèles orientés cloud (SDN, NFV et virtualisation de l’infrastructure), adaptés aux relations entre le cloud, le réseau, l'orchestration de la sécurité et l'application des règles.

Notre solution OpenStack Neutron propose une sécurité de type software-defined qui favorise une intégration en natif : les fonctions avancées de sécurité réseau sont appliquées en toute transparence aux environnements logiques et dynamiques.

solution-data-center-security-fortiguard

Services de premier rang des FortiGuard Labs

Fortinet apporte les informations de veille fournies par les FortiGuard Labs aux pare-feux nouvelle génération, passerelles de sécurité email, pare-feux d’application Web, sandbox, solutions de sécurité pour endpoints et autres produits. Ces produits partagent ces informations pour optimiser et améliorer en permanence le niveau de sécurité.

La solution Private Cloud Security propose :

Agile Security for Network Virtualization, SDN, and Private Cloud

Automating Advanced Security for the Software Defined Data Center

Automating Advanced Security for the Software Defined Data Center

Read Now
Securing the Private Cloud

Securing the Private Cloud

In today’s highly virtualized data centers, more workloads running on fewer physical machines are driving requirements for much higher core network speeds. All this, in combination with the move to IPv6 and application- and service-oriented architectures, is driving the need for cloud security hardware.

Read Now
Agile Security for SDN and Data Centers

Agile Security for SDN and Data Centers

Read Now

Fortinet Private Cloud Security Solution

Virtualization and SDN are rapidly transforming data centers into agile, innovative, and cost-effective private clouds. Unfortunately, if your security is an afterthought and can’t keep up with these fast, flexible environments, there can be protection gaps or manual security processes that negate the advantages of network virtualization and SDN.

Our SDN security framework delivers security built for these networks. It defines security evolution across the network architecture. It evolves network security in each conceptual layer of network architecture: the data plane, control plane, and management plane.

As an innovator and leader in ASIC-based data center security appliances, we also offer the largest range of virtual appliances that provide better visibility and control of virtual network traffic. Virtual appliances also facilitate scale-out elasticity, automation, and orchestration due to the containerization within a VM form factor. Fortinet also provides out-of-the-box integration with leading orchestration platforms such as VMware NSX and Cisco ACI, as well as rich API extensibility, so that security policy can be seamlessly applied in logical and dynamic environments.

Fortinet’s SDN security solution is certified by leading SDN, Network Virtualization, and Network Function Virtualization (NFV) platforms and can be applied to any data center cloud environment.

 

Securing Your Next Generation Data Center and Cloud with SDN Security

This brief whiteboard video illustrates three key benefits of taking a software-defined approach to securing the data center with Fortinet's SDN Security (SDNS) Framework

Watch Now

Fortinet Private Cloud Security Includes:

Support for leading network virtualization and SDN platforms including VMware NSX, Cisco ACI, and OpenStack

Multitenant support and virtual domain support for network segmentation and security service function deployment

Extensible management interface – API’s for cloud automation and orchestration

Integrated single-pane-of-glass management for consistent policy control and monitoring

Unmatched breadth of security portfolio and flexible deployment options

vmware-nsx-logo

Security for VMware NSX

Our FortiGate VMX solution with VMware NSX protects east-west traffic, which now accounts for up to 80 percent of network traffic. Our solution with VMware eliminates the previous hair-pinning process and enables policy-based firewall controls on each vNIC across the data center for east-west traffic inspection. To close security gaps, our solution automatically scales the advanced security features available on each hypervisor joined to the security cluster, where consistent policies and firewall rules are applied. Network security policies defined in FortiGate VMX are provisioned on application workloads automatically and inserted into the virtual network’s logical pipeline. 

Scale and Segment for VMware Integrated Open Stack (VIO)

Learn More
solution-data-center-security-cisco

Security for Cisco ACI

Cisco Application Centric Infrastructure (ACI) takes in FortiGate appliances (physical and virtual) as L4 - L7 security firewall services. All policy orchestration, provisioning, and scaling are automatic and centrally-profiled based on application heuristics and workloads. Cisco ACI’s unique approach uses a common policy-based operating model across a network that overcomes IT silos and drastically reduces costs and complexity.

Cisco ACI Solution Brief

FortiGate Connector Deployment Guide for Cisco ACI

Download the Fortinet Connector for Cisco ACI

openstack-logo

Security for OpenStack-based SDN

OpenStack-based clouds provide the environment needed for elastic, on-demand multitenant applications. Networks are transitioning to new models more suited to the cloud with SDN, NFV, and Virtual Network Infrastructure, and their relationships between networking, security orchestration, and policy enforcement.

Our OpenStack solution embraces SDN Security (SDNS) Framework providing out-of-the-box integration so that advanced network security can be seamlessly applied in logical and dynamic environments.

solution-data-center-security-fortiguard

Top-rated products powered by FortiGuard Labs

Fortinet integrates intelligence from FortiGuard Labs into next generation firewalls, secure email gateways, web application firewalls, sandboxes, endpoint security, and other products. These share intelligence to continually optimize and improve your level of security.

Private Cloud Security Includes: