Flexible Sicherheit für Netzwerkvirtualisierung, SDN und Private Clouds

Automating Advanced Security for the Software Defined Data Center

Automating Advanced Security for the Software Defined Data Center

Jetzt lesen
Securing the Private Cloud

Securing the Private Cloud

Jetzt lesen
Flexible Sicherheit für SDN und Rechenzentren

Flexible Sicherheit für SDN und Rechenzentren

Jetzt lesen

Fortinet Private Cloud Security

Durch die Virtualisierung und Software-Defined Networking (SDN) werden Rechenzentren zunehmend zu agilen, innovativen und kostengünstigen Private Clouds. Kann die Security jedoch mit diesen schnellen, flexiblen Umgebungen nicht mithalten, entstehen Sicherheitslücken oder IT-Teams werden mit zusätzlichen manuellen Aufgaben belastet. Beides macht die Vorteile der Netzwerkvirtualisierung und SDN zunichte.

Unser SDN Security Framework bietet speziell für diese Netzwerke eine integrierte Security. Damit erhalten Sie für die gesamte Netzwerkarchitektur eine Security, die mit Ihren Anforderungen mitwächst. Die Netzwerksicherheit wird für jeden konzeptionellen Layer der Netzwerkarchitektur integriert: auf Datenebene, auf Steuerungsebene und auf Verwaltungsebene.

Als Innovator und Marktführer bei Data Center Security finden Sie bei uns die größte Auswahl an virtuellen Appliances mit branchenführender Skalierbarkeit, Leistung und Wertschöpfung, die mehr Transparenz und Kontrolle über den virtuellen Netzwerk-Traffic bieten. Virtuelle Appliances vereinfachen zudem die Elastizität, Automatisierung und Orchestrierung virtueller Maschinen – Stichwort „Formfaktor“.

Fortinet bietet eine vorkonfigurierte Integration mit führenden Orchestrierungsplattformen wie VMware NSX, Cisco ACI und OpenStack Neutron sowie umfassend erweiterbare API-Schnittstellen. Dadurch lassen sich Sicherheitsrichtlinien übergreifend über logische und dynamische Umgebungen anwenden.

Die Fortinet SDN-Lösung ist von führenden Plattformen für SDN und die Virtualisierung von Netzwerkfunktionen (NFV) zertifiziert und für alle Cloud-Umgebungen im Rechenzentrum geeignet.

 

SDN Security Framework

Securing Your Next Generation Data Center and Cloud with SDN Security

This brief whiteboard video illustrates three key benefits of taking a software-defined approach to securing the data center with Fortinet's SDN Security (SDNS) Framework

Jetzt ansehen

Die Fortinet Private Cloud Security bietet Ihnen:

platform support icon

Unterstützung für führende Netzwerkvirtualisierungs- und SDN-Plattformen einschließlich VMware NSX, Cisco ACI und OpenStack

icon vdom

Unterstützung von mehreren Mandanten sowie virtuellen Domains für die Bereitstellung von Netzwerksegmentierungen und Sicherheitsfunktionen

cloud ready icon

Erweiterbare Management-Schnittstelle – APIs für Cloud-Automation und -Orchestrierung

icon benefits variety of settings

Integriertes, zentrales Management für einheitliche Richtlinien und Monitoring

range of model icon

Einzigartiges Angebot an Security-Lösungen und flexiblen Bereitstellungsoptionen

vmware-nsx-logo

Sicherheit für VMware NSX

Gemeinsam mit VMware NSX schützt FortiGate VMX den Ost-West-Datenverkehr, der mittlerweile bis zu 80 Prozent des Netzwerk-Traffics ausmacht. Durch die Zusammenarbeit mit VMware wird die bisherige Arbeitsweise deutlich vereinfacht. Sie erhalten eine richtlinienbasierte Firewall-Steuerung pro vNIC, die den gesamten Ost-West-Datenverkehr im Rechenzentrum überprüft. Überall dort, wo einheitliche Richtlinien und Firewall-Regeln gelten sollen, passt Fortinet die erweiterten Sicherheitsfunktionen auf jedem Hypervisor automatisch an die Security Cluster an. Die in FortiGate VMX definierten Netzwerk-Sicherheitsrichtlinien werden automatisch für die Anwendungs-Workloads bereitgestellt und in die logische Pipeline des virtuellen Netzwerks eingefügt. 

Mehr Infos
solution-data-center-security-cisco

Sicherheit für Cisco ACI

Die Cisco Application Centric Infrastructure (ACI) integriert (physische und virtuelle) FortiGate Appliances als L4–L7 Firewall Security Services. Richtlinien-Orchestrierung, Bereitstellung und Skalierung erfolgen automatisiert und zentralisiert mit Profilen, die auf den Heuristiken und Workloads von Anwendungen basieren. Der einzigartige Ansatz von Cisco ACI nutzt ein gemeinsames richtlinienbasiertes Betriebsmodell für ein Netzwerk, das zuvor getrennte IT-Bereiche vereint und Kosten sowie Komplexität deutlich senkt.

Cisco ACI – Solution Brief

FortiGate Connector – Deployment Guide für Cisco ACI

Fortinet Connector für Cisco ACI herunterladen

openstack-logo

Sicherheit für OpenStack SDNs

OpenStack Clouds bieten die Umgebung, die für elastische, bedarfsgerechte Anwendungen mit mehreren Mandanten notwendig ist. Netzwerke sind im Wandel: Neue Modelle entstehen, die besser für die Cloud, SDN, NFV und virtuelle Infrastrukturen geeignet sind und deren Vernetzung, Sicherheitsorchestrierung und Richtliniendurchsetzung besser unterstützen.

OpenStack Neutron von Fortinet bietet ein Software-Defined Security Framework, das vorkonfiguriert und sofort einsetzbar ist. Damit lässt sich eine nahtlose, erweiterte Netzwerksicherheit für logische und dynamische Umgebungen realisieren.

solution-data-center-security-fortiguard

Produkte mit Bestnoten dank FortiGuard Labs

Die Next Generation Firewalls, Secure E-Mail Gateways, Web Application Firewalls, Sandboxes, Endpunkt-Security und andere Produkte von Fortinet arbeiten mit Informationen der FortiGuard Labs. All diese Elemente nutzen gemeinsame Security-Daten, um Ihre Sicherheit unablässig zu optimieren und zu verbessern.

Private Cloud Security – Komponenten:

Agile Security for Network Virtualization, SDN, and Private Cloud

Automating Advanced Security for the Software Defined Data Center

Automating Advanced Security for the Software Defined Data Center

Read Now
Securing the Private Cloud

Securing the Private Cloud

In today’s highly virtualized data centers, more workloads running on fewer physical machines are driving requirements for much higher core network speeds. All this, in combination with the move to IPv6 and application- and service-oriented architectures, is driving the need for cloud security hardware.

Read Now
Agile Security for SDN and Data Centers

Agile Security for SDN and Data Centers

Read Now

Fortinet Private Cloud Security Solution

Virtualization and SDN are rapidly transforming data centers into agile, innovative, and cost-effective private clouds. Unfortunately, if your security is an afterthought and can’t keep up with these fast, flexible environments, there can be protection gaps or manual security processes that negate the advantages of network virtualization and SDN.

Our SDN security framework delivers security built for these networks. It defines security evolution across the network architecture. It evolves network security in each conceptual layer of network architecture: the data plane, control plane, and management plane.

As an innovator and leader in ASIC-based data center security appliances, we also offer the largest range of virtual appliances that provide better visibility and control of virtual network traffic. Virtual appliances also facilitate scale-out elasticity, automation, and orchestration due to the containerization within a VM form factor. Fortinet also provides out-of-the-box integration with leading orchestration platforms such as VMware NSX and Cisco ACI, as well as rich API extensibility, so that security policy can be seamlessly applied in logical and dynamic environments.

Fortinet’s SDN security solution is certified by leading SDN, Network Virtualization, and Network Function Virtualization (NFV) platforms and can be applied to any data center cloud environment.

 

Securing Your Next Generation Data Center and Cloud with SDN Security

This brief whiteboard video illustrates three key benefits of taking a software-defined approach to securing the data center with Fortinet's SDN Security (SDNS) Framework

Watch Now

Fortinet Private Cloud Security Includes:

Support for leading network virtualization and SDN platforms including VMware NSX, Cisco ACI, and OpenStack

Multitenant support and virtual domain support for network segmentation and security service function deployment

Extensible management interface – API’s for cloud automation and orchestration

Integrated single-pane-of-glass management for consistent policy control and monitoring

Unmatched breadth of security portfolio and flexible deployment options

vmware-nsx-logo

Security for VMware NSX

Our FortiGate VMX solution with VMware NSX protects east-west traffic, which now accounts for up to 80 percent of network traffic. Our solution with VMware eliminates the previous hair-pinning process and enables policy-based firewall controls on each vNIC across the data center for east-west traffic inspection. To close security gaps, our solution automatically scales the advanced security features available on each hypervisor joined to the security cluster, where consistent policies and firewall rules are applied. Network security policies defined in FortiGate VMX are provisioned on application workloads automatically and inserted into the virtual network’s logical pipeline. 

Scale and Segment for VMware Integrated Open Stack (VIO)

Learn More
solution-data-center-security-cisco

Security for Cisco ACI

Cisco Application Centric Infrastructure (ACI) takes in FortiGate appliances (physical and virtual) as L4 - L7 security firewall services. All policy orchestration, provisioning, and scaling are automatic and centrally-profiled based on application heuristics and workloads. Cisco ACI’s unique approach uses a common policy-based operating model across a network that overcomes IT silos and drastically reduces costs and complexity.

Cisco ACI Solution Brief

FortiGate Connector Deployment Guide for Cisco ACI

Download the Fortinet Connector for Cisco ACI

openstack-logo

Security for OpenStack-based SDN

OpenStack-based clouds provide the environment needed for elastic, on-demand multitenant applications. Networks are transitioning to new models more suited to the cloud with SDN, NFV, and Virtual Network Infrastructure, and their relationships between networking, security orchestration, and policy enforcement.

Our OpenStack solution embraces SDN Security (SDNS) Framework providing out-of-the-box integration so that advanced network security can be seamlessly applied in logical and dynamic environments.

solution-data-center-security-fortiguard

Top-rated products powered by FortiGuard Labs

Fortinet integrates intelligence from FortiGuard Labs into next generation firewalls, secure email gateways, web application firewalls, sandboxes, endpoint security, and other products. These share intelligence to continually optimize and improve your level of security.

Private Cloud Security Includes: