Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

Was ist Cloud-Security?

Definition von Cloud-Security

Die Sicherheit beim Cloud Computing ist besser bekannt als „Cloud-Security“. 

Cloud-Security besteht aus Richtlinien, Verfahren, Technologien und Kontrollen, die zusammenwirken, um Systeme in der Cloud, Infrastruktur und Daten zu schützen.

Cloud-Security konzentriert sich auf die Sicherstellung, dass jeder Aspekt Ihres Netzwerks, der mit der Cloud interagiert, verteidigt wird. Sie sorgt auch dafür, dass Ihre Cloud-Infrastruktur vor Cyber-Angriffen und ausgeklügelten Bedrohungen gut geschützt bleibt.

Warum ist Cloud-Security wichtig?

Jedes Mal, wenn eine Sicherheitslücke in der Cloud auftritt, verlieren Unternehmen Geld, Zeit und Ressourcen bei der Wiederherstellung. Die Ausfallzeiten, die aus einer Cloud-Sicherheitsverletzung resultieren, können erhebliche betriebliche Rückschläge verursachen – Anwendungen und Daten in der Cloud sowie mit der Cloud verbundene Geräte und Netzwerke können zahlreichen Bedrohungen ausgesetzt sein.

Während die Wartung eines Sicherheitssystems für ein firmeninternes Netzwerk häufig von einem internen IT-Team verwaltet wird, befinden sich Ihre wertvollen digitalen Assets immer dann in der Obhut eines anderen, wenn Sie Daten oder Systeme in die Cloud stellen. Um das daraus resultierende inhärente Risiko zu minimieren, ist ein robustes Cloud-Security-System erforderlich.

Hier nur einige der Vorteile von Cloud-Security:

Sicherere externe Arbeitsumgebung

Einer der Hauptvorteile bei der Integration von Cloud Computing in Ihren Betrieb ist die Zugänglichkeit der Daten. Wann immer ein Mitarbeiter eine Internetverbindung hat, kann er auf die Inhalte oder Systeme zugreifen, die er für seine Arbeit benötigt. Dies verleiht Ihrem Unternehmen Flexibilität und Agilität.

Problematisch kann es jedoch werden, wenn Mitarbeiter über unsichere Wege auf Ihre Cloud-Infrastruktur zugreifen. Wenn sich zum Beispiel jemand in einem Café befindet, kann er sich über ein öffentliches Netzwerk anmelden. Dadurch ist Ihr Cloud-Netzwerk anfällig für böswillige Akteure, die über diese öffentliche, anfällige Verbindung nach Möglichkeiten suchen könnten.

Wenn Mitarbeiter ihre eigenen Geräte verwenden (oder Geräte von der Arbeit mit nach Hause nehmen), können sie diese versehentlich mit Schadsoftware infizieren. Wenn sie eine Verbindung zu Ihrer Cloud-Umgebung herstellen, könnte alles, was sich auf ihrem Computer oder Gerät eingeschlichen hat (beispielsweise Malware oder Trojaner), genutzt werden, um in Ihr Cloud-System einzudringen.

Die einzige Möglichkeit, sich gegen diese Art des Eindringens in Ihre Infrastruktur zu schützen, ist die Einrichtung eines leistungsstarken Cloud-Security-Systems.

Gewährleistung einer sicheren Datenspeicherung

Viele Unternehmen nutzen zur Sicherung ihrer Daten eine Cloud-Umgebung. Im Katastrophenfall ist es einfach, die Dinge wieder zum Laufen zu bringen, denn man muss nur die Verbindung mit der Cloud herstellen und die benötigten Daten abrufen. Wenn diese Daten jedoch nicht sicher sind, könnten Sie am Ende beschädigte Dateien herunterladen. Würden diese in Ihr System eindringen, könnten sie nicht nur das Netzwerk und die Geräte Ihres Unternehmens, sondern auch die Ihrer Kunden schädigen.

Ein cloudbasiertes Datensicherheitssystem hilft, wertvolle Daten vor gefährlicher Software, Organisationen oder Personen zu schützen.

Erfüllung gesetzlicher Anforderungen

In bestimmten Bereichen entscheidet sich anhand des Grads der Datensicherheit, ob Sie sich auf der richtigen oder falschen Seite des Gesetzes befinden. Angesichts der aktuellen Gesetze zum Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act (HIPAA) und der Allgemeinen Datenschutzgrundverordnung (DSGVO) könnte ein nachlässiges Sicherheitssystem beispielsweise dazu führen, dass sensible Daten offengelegt werden – und zwar in dem Maße, dass Sie gegen die aktuellen Gesetze verstoßen.

Eine starke Cloud-Security-Lösung kann Sie davor bewahren, dass eine Sicherheitslücke schwerwiegende rechtliche Folgen für Ihr Unternehmen hat. Dies ist besonders vor dem Hintergrund wichtig, dass der Gesetzeshüter sich oft verpflichtet fühlt, einen Schuldigen zu finden, wann immer etwas schiefläuft. Eine Sicherheitsverletzung könnte Ihr Unternehmen in den Fokus der Öffentlichkeit rücken und zu schlechter Presse, Rechtsstreitigkeiten und einem Vertrauensverlust der Aktionäre führen. Andererseits könnte ein vollständiges Datensicherheitssystem für die Cloud Probleme verhindern, noch bevor sie entstehen.

Daten schützen und Angreifer fernhalten

Ein Cloud-System ohne gründliche Sicherheitsmaßnahmen kann wie ein Datensieb sein. Bei so vielen Nutzern, die über eine Vielzahl von Geräten auf das Netz zugreifen, ist es ein Leichtes, dass Daten an die falsche Person gelangen. Außerdem ist ein ungeschütztes Cloud-System eine geeignete Angriffsfläche für Hacker.

Ein Cloud-Security-System funktioniert wie die Tür zu einem Tresor. Es bewahrt wertvolle Daten unter Verschluss und hält kriminelle Elemente fern.

Cloud Computing-Kategorien

  1. Öffentliche Cloud-Dienste: Eine öffentliche Cloud wird von einem Drittanbieter verwaltet. Der Speicherplatz auf dem Cloud-Server wird an Unternehmen vermietet, wobei der Drittanbieter für die Wartung, Sicherheit und allgemeine Instandhaltung zuständig ist. Dazu gehören Software-as-a-Service (SaaS), Infrastructure-as-a-Service (IaaS) und Platform-as-a-Service (PaaS). 
  2. Private Clouds: Eine private Cloud ist auf die Nutzung durch ein einzelnes Unternehmen beschränkt. Die Ressourcen und die Infrastruktur werden ausschließlich von diesem Unternehmen genutzt. Diese sind in der Regel kostspieliger, bieten aber bessere Anpassungs- und Sicherheitsoptionen.
  3. Hybride Clouds: Eine hybride Cloud ist eine Kombination aus öffentlichen und privaten Cloud-Funktionen. Hybride Clouds können auch eine Kombination aus Rechenzentren vor Ort, virtuellen Rechenzentren und öffentlichen und/oder privaten Cloud-Instanzen umfassen.  Unternehmen, die sowohl schnell skalieren als auch hohe Sicherheit genießen wollen, nutzen häufig hybride Cloud-Dienste.

Sicherheitsherausforderungen beim Cloud-Computing

  1. DDoS-Angriffe: Distributed-Denial-of-Service-Angriffe (DDoS) werden immer beliebter. Angreifer nutzen DDoS-Angriffe, um den Server einer Website zu überlasten, so dass dieser nicht mehr in der Lage ist, auf die Anfragen der Benutzer zu reagieren. Dies könnte die Website für längere Zeit unbrauchbar machen.
  2. Verlust von Daten: Daten in der Cloud können aus verschiedenen Gründen verloren gehen. Selbst wenn niemand aktiv versucht, Daten zu stehlen, können sie durch einen Unfall oder eine Naturkatastrophe verloren gehen. Cloud-Sicherheitslösungen helfen nicht nur, Diebe fernzuhalten, sondern können auch Maßnahmen zum Schutz der Daten vor unerwarteten Ereignissen umfassen.
  3. Datenschutzverletzung: Daten in der Cloud können ein leichtes Ziel für richtige Hacker sein, wenn sie nicht gesichert sind. Einige stehlen Daten, um die Mitarbeiter eines Unternehmens für ihre Zwecke zu missbrauchen. Andere verkaufen sie an Einrichtungen, die an die Geheimnisse des Unternehmens gelangen wollen. Ohne die richtigen Cloud-Sicherheitslösungen können die Daten eines Unternehmens gefährdet sein.
  4. Gefährdete Zugangspunkte: Ein cloudbasiertes System bietet einen unschlagbaren Zugang, jedoch sind die Geräte, die zur Interaktion mit der Cloud verwendet werden, oft ungeschützt oder unzureichend geschützt. Infolgedessen kann fast jedes Telefon, Tablet, Laptop oder ein anderes mobiles Gerät, das auf Ihr Cloud-System zugreift, eine Angriffsmöglichkeit für die falsche Person oder Software darstellen. Mit der richtigen Firewall können Sie jedoch den Zugriff auf die richtige Art von Datenverkehr beschränken.
  5. Warnungen und Benachrichtigungen: Wenn eine Sicherheitsverletzung vorliegt, ist es nur ein Teil der Aufgabe, die Bedrohung zu stoppen, bevor sie größeren Schaden anrichtet. Ein vollständiges System sorgt dafür, dass wichtige Beteiligte über die Situation informiert werden. Oftmals entsteht der Schaden eines Angriffs auch nach seiner Abwehr dadurch, dass zu viel Zeit vergeht, bevor das IT-Team reagieren und andere alarmieren kann. Ein reaktionsschnelles Cloud-Sicherheitssystem informiert durch Warnungen und Benachrichtigungen diejenigen, die dies wissen müssen – und zwar dann, wenn sie es wissen müssen.

Best Practices für Cloud-Sicherheit

  1. Einrichtung von Datenschutzrichtlinien: Jede Organisation hat geschäftskritische Daten, die geschützt werden müssen. Es ist wichtig, die kritischsten Daten zu identifizieren und sie vor unerwünschtem Zugriff zu schützen. Durch die Minimierung der Angriffsfläche für kritische Daten können Sie Ihre Sicherheitsressourcen in der Cloud bündeln und so optimal nutzen.
  2. Verwendung personalisierter Schlüssel zur Verschlüsselung sensibler Daten: Selbst die stärkste Kombination aus Benutzernamen und Passwort kann von einem geschäftstüchtigen Hacker missbraucht werden. Ob ein Außenstehender Spyware verwendet oder ein verärgerter Mitarbeiter die Anmeldedaten in die Hände bekommt – Ein-Faktor-Authentifizierungsmodelle machen es dem Angreifer viel zu leicht. Durch die Multi-Faktor-Authentifizierung (MFA) mit personalisierten Schlüsseln ist Ihr System besser geschützt.
  3. Datenweitergabe einschränken: Wenn mehrere Benutzer Daten an verschiedene Personen senden, kann es schwierig sein, genau zu bestimmen, wer was und wie erhält. Kunden, Investoren und andere Außenstehende können unnötigerweise Zugang zu sensiblen Daten erhalten. Mit einem Cloud-Sicherheitssystem können Sie sicherstellen, dass nur diejenigen Zugang zu sensiblen Daten haben, die die Informationen wirklich benötigen.
  4. Übertragung von Daten auf nicht verwaltete Geräte verhindern: Es ist wichtig zu wissen, wie die Daten behandelt werden, nachdem sie Ihre Cloud verlassen haben. Eine Reihe von nicht verwalteten Geräten könnte dazu führen, dass Daten an die falschen Stellen weitergegeben werden. Mit einem Cloud-Sicherheitssystem können Sie jedoch sicherstellen, dass sich nur die berechtigten Geräte mit dem Netzwerk verbinden.
  5. Datenverschlüsselung in der Cloud: Die Verschlüsselung von Daten bietet eine zusätzliche Schutzebene. Selbst wenn jemand in der Lage ist, eine Firewall oder einen Web-Filter zu überwinden, können Ihre Daten dank der verdeckten Verschlüsselung immer noch sicher sein.
  6. Routinemäßige Prüfung Ihres Sicherheitssystems: Ein leistungsfähiges System ist nur die halbe Miete. Um seine Funktionsfähigkeit sicherzustellen, sollten Sie Penetrationstests durchführen lassen. Dadurch können kritische Lücken aufgedeckt werden, die Sie durch zusätzliche Maßnahmen oder Anpassungen an Ihrer Sicherheitseinrichtung beheben können.
  7. Schulung der für die Unterstützung Ihres Sicherheitssystems erforderlichen Mitarbeiter: Mitarbeiter sind häufig ein Schwachpunkt bei der Sicherheit. Auch wenn sie die besten Absichten haben, kann sich ein kleiner Fehler verheerend auf Ihre Cloud-Security-Einrichtung auswirken. Eine Schulung der Mitarbeiter darüber, was sie zu tun und zu lassen haben, wie sie ihre Zugangsschlüssel verwalten und worauf sie zu achten haben, kann potenziell kostspielige Sicherheitsverletzungen verhindern.

Cloud-Security kann Ihr cloudbasiertes System so sicher machen wie einen PC oder ein Mobilgerät – oder sogar noch sicherer. Mit einer dynamischen Cloud-Sicherheitsstrategie können Sie Ihrem IT-Team die nötige Transparenz bieten und gleichzeitig die Kontrolle und den Schutz Ihrer Daten und Systeme gewährleisten.

Sichere Cloud-Netzwerksicherheit

Beschleunigung Ihrer Anwendungsentwicklung mit einem sicheren Cloud-Netzwerk

Mehr Agilität, weniger Risiko und optimierte Kosten

Jetzt registrieren

Wie kann Fortinet helfen?

Angesichts des wachsenden digitalen Fortschritts und der Cloud-Einführung benötigen Unternehmen spezielle Sicherheitslösungen, die auf Cloud-Umgebungen und -Infrastrukturen zugeschnitten sind. Fortinet unterstützt Unternehmen mit Fortinet Cloud Security dabei, ihre Anwendungen beim Übergang in die Cloud und innerhalb sowie zwischen Clouds zu schützen.  Diese Lösungen bieten Transparenz und Kontrolle über alle Cyber-Security-Infrastrukturen in der Cloud und zugleich Schutz für Anwendungen und Konnektivität vom Rechenzentrum bis zur Cloud.

Die Cloud-Sicherheitslösungen von Fortinet sind nativ in alle wichtigen Cloud-Plattformen und -Technologien integriert. Eine Cyber-Security-Mesh-Architektur, wie beispielsweise die Fortinet Security Fabric, erstreckt sich über alle hybriden und Multi-Cloud-Umgebungen. Dieser Plattformansatz reduziert die betriebliche Komplexität, sorgt für mehr Transparenz, behebt Ressourcen- und Kompetenzlücken und verbessert die Sicherheitseffektivität insgesamt.

Erfahren Sie mehr im Cloud Security Report 2021 von „Cybersecurity Insiders“.

Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

Cloud Security Definition

Cloud security—or more generally, cloud computing security—is the set of security policies and controls designed to protect data, applications, and infrastructure associated with cloud computing.

When it comes to securing the cloud, there are three main areas that must be addressed: data security, application security, and infrastructure security.

  1. Data security in the cloud: Protection of data in the cloud from unauthorized access or theft
  2. Application security in the cloud: Protection of cloud-based applications from attack or exploitation
  3. Infrastructure security in the cloud: Protection of the underlying infrastructure that powers the cloud 

How Does Cloud Security Work?

In the context of the cloud security definition discussed above, cloud security measures work to address any data or system threats, enable data recovery in case of data loss, prevent or reduce human error and negligence that result in data leaks, and secure data storage and networks from theft.

Cloud security addresses these aspects in the following ways:

  1. Data security: Cloud security offers data security through cloud-based tools and technologies. These tools enable providers and customers to prevent visibility and access to crucial data by unapproved parties. An example is encryption
  2. Identity and Access Management (IAM)Cloud-based tools allow organizations to manage authentication and control access to sensitive data and systems. 
  3. Governance: Cloud security offers comprehensive threat detection, prevention, and mitigation policies. These typically include rules governing safe use and threat response.
  4. Data retention and business continuity planning: In case of data loss, cloud security enables data recovery through disaster recovery measures, such as frequently updated backups.
  5. Legal compliance: Depending on their jurisdiction and industry, organizations are mandated by law to comply with certain user privacy policies. One applicable cloud security measure to ensure compliance is data masking or obfuscation. 

Why Is Cloud Security Important?

Whenever there is a security breach in the cloud, companies lose money, time, and resources as they try to recover. The downtime that results from a cloud breach can cause significant operational setbacks – applications and data in the cloud, and cloud-connected devices and networks can be exposed to a numerous threats.

While maintaining a security system for an in-house network is often managed by an internal IT team, whenever you put data or systems on the cloud, your valuable digital assets are, essentially, under someone else’s care. To minimize the resulting inherent risk, a robust cloud security system is necessary.

Here are just a few of the benefits of cloud security:

Safer Remote Work Environment

One of the top advantages of incorporating cloud computing into your operations is data accessibility. Anytime an employee has an internet connection, they can interact with the content or systems they need to do their jobs. This gives your company flexibility and agility.

A problem may arise, however, if employees access your cloud infrastructure through unsafe means. For example, if someone slips into a coffee shop, they may sign in using a public network. This leaves your cloud network exposed to any bad actors who may be looking for opportunities on that public, vulnerable connection.

Also, when employees use their personal devices—or take devices from work home with them—they can accidentally expose them to malicious software. When they connect to your cloud environment, anything that sneaked onto their computer or device—such as malware or Trojans—could be used to invade your cloud system.

The only way to guard against these kinds of inroads into your infrastructure is to institute a powerful cloud security system.

Ensure Safer Stores of Data

Many companies use a cloud environment to back up their data. In the event of a disaster, it is easy to get things up and running because all you have to do is connect to the cloud and grab what you need. However, if this data is not secure, you could end up downloading corrupted files. If these were allowed to penetrate your system, they could affect not just your business’s network and devices but those of customers as well.

A cloud data security system helps shield valuable data from dangerous software, organizations, or people.

Meet Regulatory Requirements

In certain sectors, the degree to which you keep data secure can determine whether you are on the right or wrong side of the law. For example, with current Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act (HIPAA) and General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) laws, a lax security system could result in the exposure of sensitive data—to the extent that you fall out of line with current legislation.

A strong cloud security solution can help you prevent a security slip-up from having serious legal ramifications for your company. This is especially important in light of the fact that those who enforce the law often feel obligated to find someone to blame when things go wrong. A security breach could put your organization in the crosshairs, resulting in bad press, legal battles, and lost shareholder confidence. On the other hand, a complete cloud data security system could prevent problems before they begin.

Keep Data in and Attackers Out

A cloud system without thorough security measures in place can be like a data sieve. With so many users accessing the network via a wide selection of devices, it is easy for data to get leaked to the wrong person. Additionally, an unprotected cloud system is a convenient attack surface for hackers.

A cloud security system acts like the door to a vault. It keeps valuable data inside while keeping criminal elements out.

Cloud Computing Categories

  1. Public cloud services: A public cloud is one managed by a third-party provider. The space on the cloud server is rented to organizations, and the third party is in charge of maintenance, security, and general upkeep. It includes software-as-a-service (SaaS), infrastructure-as-a-service (IaaS), and platform-as-a-service (PaaS). 
  2. Private clouds: A private cloud is limited for use by a single organization. The resources and infrastructure are used exclusively by that company. These tend to come with a higher price tag but offer better customization and security options.
  3. Hybrid clouds: A hybrid cloud works as a combination of public and private cloud features. Hybrid clouds can also involve a combination of on-premise datacenters, virtual datacenters, and both public and/or private cloud instances.  Companies that want the freedom to scale quickly as well as enjoy strong security often take advantage of hybrid cloud services.

Cloud Data Protection Benefits to Enterprises

Some cloud security benefits include the ability to:

  1. Secure applications and data while gaining total visibility over every user, folder, and file activity across various environments
  2. Proactively identify and reduce risks, including malware, unusual user activity, and security concerns 
  3. Improve access control
  4. Establish policies
  5. Identify and stop the loss of data

Cloud Computing Security Challenges

  1. DDoS attacks: Distributed denial-of-service (DDoS) attacks have been growing in popularity. Attackers use DDoS attacks to overwhelm a website’s server so it does not have the capacity to respond to user requests. This could render the site useless for long periods of time.
  2. Loss of data: Data can be lost from the cloud for a variety of reasons. Even when no one is actively trying to take data, it can be lost due to an accident or a natural disaster. Not only do cloud security solutions help keep thieves out but they can also include measures to protect data from unexpected events.
  3. Data breaches: Data on the cloud can be a slow-moving target for the right hacker if it is not secured. Some steal data to exploit members of an organization. Others sell it to entities wishing to know a company’s secrets. Without the right cloud security solutions, a company’s data may be exposed.
  4. Vulnerable access points: A cloud-based system offers unbeatable access, but the devices used to interact with the cloud are often unprotected or under-protected. As a result, nearly every phone, tablet, laptop, or other mobile device that accesses your cloud system could present an attack opportunity for the wrong person or software. However, with the right firewall, you can limit access to the right kind of traffic.
  5. Alerts and notifications: When there is a security breach, stopping the threat before it does significant damage is only part of the job. A complete system will make sure important stakeholders are notified of the situation. Often, the damage of an attack, even after it has been stopped, comes from the fact that too much time passes before the IT team is able to react and alert others. A responsive cloud security system provides information through alerts and notifications to those who need to know—and when they need to know it.

Cloud Security Best Practices

  1. Put data protection policies in place: Each organization has mission-critical data that needs to be protected. It is important to identify the most crucial data and shield it from unwanted access. Minimizing the attack surface of crucial data can focus your cloud security resources, enabling you to get the most out of them.
  2. Use personalized keys to encrypt sensitive data: Even the strongest username and password combination can be compromised by an enterprising hacker. Whether an outsider uses spyware or a disgruntled employee gets their hands on login credentials, breaches in single-factor authentication models are far too easy to orchestrate. With multi-factor authentication (MFA) using personalized keys, your system is better protected.
  3. Limit how data gets shared: With multiple users sending data to various people, it can be difficult to pin down who is getting what and how. Customers, investors, and other outsiders may gain access to sensitive data unnecessarily. You can use a cloud security system to make sure only those who “need to know” can access sensitive data.
  4. Prevent data from going to unmanaged devices: It is important to know how data is treated after it leaves your cloud. A number of unmanaged devices could result in data being shared with the wrong parties. However, with a cloud security system, you can make sure only the right devices connect to the network.
  5. Data encryption in the cloud: Encrypting data provides an extra layer of protection. Even if someone is able to get behind a firewall or web filter, the encryption hiding the data can still keep your data safe.
  6. Routinely test your security system: Having a powerful system in place is only half the battle. To ensure its functionality, you should have penetration tests performed. This can reveal critical gaps that you can address through additional measures or adjustments to your security setup.
  7. Train the necessary employees to support your security system: Employees are often a security blind spot. Even though they may have the best intentions, a small error can be disastrous for your cloud security setup. Training them on what to do, what not to do, how to manage their access keys, and things to look out for can eliminate potentially costly security breaches.

Cloud security can make your cloud-based system as safe as a personal computer or device in your pocket—or even safer. With a dynamic cloud security strategy in place, you can provide the visibility your IT team needs, along with the control and protection to keep your data and systems safe.

Secure Cloud Network Security

Accelerate Your Application Journey with a Secure Cloud Network

Increase agility, reduce risk, and optimize cost

Register Now

Cloud Data Protection—Top 4 Use Cases


Here are some of the most effective use cases for cloud computing security:
  1. Disaster recovery in the cloud: This is when cloud storage is used to protect data from harmful natural events and human threats. With seamless integration to on-premises data protection architecture, cloud disaster recovery enables enterprises to recover data and applications directly from the cloud in minutes.
  2. Backup to the cloud for long-term data storage: In this use scenario, to comply with long-term storage compliance requirements, public cloud object storage (COS) services are used to back up data from on-premises infrastructure.
  3. Cloud backup: The cloud can include both long-term backups for compliance and short-term backups for operational recovery.
  4. Cloud backup: In this use case, workloads running on instances of public cloud virtual machines are backed up to cloud storage.

How Fortinet Can Help?

With the ever-growing pace of digital acceleration and cloud adoption, enterprises need specific security solutions tailored for cloud environments and infrastructures. Fortinet helps organizations protect their application journeys into, within, and across clouds with Fortinet Cloud Security.  These solutions provide visibility and control across cloud cybersecurity infrastructures, providing protection for applications and connectivity from data center to cloud.

Fortinet cloud security solutions are natively integrated across all major cloud platforms and technologies. A cybersecurity mesh architecture, such as the Fortinet Security Fabric, extends across all hybrid and multi-cloud environments. This platform approach reduces operational complexity, provides greater visibility, address resource and skill gaps, and improves overall security effectiveness.

Learn more in the Cybersecurity Insiders 2022 Cloud Security Report.