Безопасность частного облака

Лучшая в отрасли защита от угроз и высокая производительность благодаря виртуальному межсетевому экрану NGFW

Key Use Cases and Strategies for Private Cloud
Доступно в:
  • Виртуальная машина
web product icon private cloud

Обзор Private Cloud

Виртуализованным ресурсам центров обработки данных требуется расширенная защита от постоянно развивающихся угроз, как известных, так и неизвестных.  FortiGate-VM — это виртуализированный форм-фактор нашего высокопроизводительного межсетевого экрана следующего поколения FortiGate, который обеспечивает расширенную защиту внешнего и внутреннего трафика в виртуализированных центрах обработки данных и облачных средах.  Решение FortiGate-VM поддерживает ведущие технологии гипервизоров, а также ряд частных и общедоступные облачных платформ, включая AWS, Azure, Cisco, Google, IBM, Nuage Networks, OpenStack, Oracle и VMware.  Виртуальный межсетевой экран следующего поколения FortiGate создан на основе мощной операционной системы FortiOS и службы сбора данных об угрозах FortiGuard. Он обеспечивает лучшую в отрасли производительность и многоуровневую защиту от угроз для трафика виртуализированного центра обработки данных, а также поддерживает единую консоль управления физическими и виртуальными сетями.

 

Новости о технологиях частного облака

23.08.2018: Филадельфийский школьный округ: Обеспечение безопасности виртуальных серверов, устройств Chromebook и данных учащихся с помощью шести цифр. В восьмом по величине государственном школьном округе США обсуждают модернизацию центра обработки данных для достижения сквозной сегментации, повышения уровня безопасности и соответствия требованиям.

 

24.08.2018: Как один школьный округ прокладывает свой путь к цифровым технологиям: Безопасность повышается, а расходы снижаются при смешанном развертывании центров обработки данных с физическими и виртуальными платформами FortiGates и VMware NSX.

 

22.05.2018: Коннекторы системы безопасности Fortinet Fabric: Компания Fortinet включает в программу интеграции решений партнеров с адаптивной системой сетевой безопасности новые коннекторы системы безопасности, предназначенные для автоматизации операций в мультивендорных средах.  

 

   

Видео Private Cloud

Transforming Network Security with FortiGate VMX
Fortinet Fabric Connector - FortiGate VMX and VMWare NSX

Сведения о частном облаке

Межсетевой экран следующего поколения FortiGate-VM выполняет быстрое развертывание служб и защиту от продвинутых угроз для виртуальной сети и облака.  Службы FortiGuard  обеспечивают многоуровневую защиту важных приложений и данных в виртуализированном центре обработки данных, эффективно блокируя вредоносное ПО, перемещающееся в горизонтальной плоскости.  Это готовое решение поддерживает интеграцию и оркестрацию с ведущими платформами SDN, такими как Cisco ACI, Nuage Networks VSP и VMware NSX, и осуществляет микросегментацию с проверкой внутреннего трафика для защиты виртуальных ресурсов. FortiManager предоставляет единую консоль для управления физическими и виртуальными устройствами, обеспечения безопасности, выполнения простого развертывания и согласованного применения политик безопасности с поддержкой детализированного контроля и отслеживания.  Виртуальная система защиты Fortinet включает в себя решение FortiGate-VM и виртуальные устройства для использования большинства сетевых служб и функций безопасности, доступных в FortiOS.

 

Особенности и преимущества

top rate icon

Система многоуровневой защиты, реализуемая службами безопасности FortiGuard, прошла независимое тестирование, проведенное организациями NSS Labs, Virus Bulletin и AV-Comparatives, и получила высокие оценки

icon benefits tools

Поддержка всех основных гипервизоров, сетей SDN и облачных платформ

 

 

visibility icon

Быстрая окупаемость, гибкое лицензирование и выделение ресурсов для поддержки потребления ресурсов по требованию

 

cloud ready icon

Благодаря сочетанию высокой производительности и защиты от продвинутых угроз повышается гибкость и эластичность рабочих нагрузок без ущерба для безопасности

icon benefits secure choice

Сегментация и защита виртуальных ресурсов, а также микросегментация и детализированный контроль приложений, устройств и пользователей

simple icon

Расширенные возможности мультитенантности, автоматическое выделение ресурсов и автоматическое масштабирование виртуальных машин для эффективного удовлетворения потребностей новых служб

Коннекторы системы безопасности:

 

Коннекторы системы безопасности Fortinet служат для интеграции системы Security Fabric с SDN/частными облаками, общедоступными облаками и многими платформами наших партнеров. Коннекторы системы безопасности легко доступны для загрузки и удобны в развертывании. Они автоматизируют синхронизацию мер защиты в мультивендорных средах, снижают нагрузку, связанную с управлением системой безопасности, и устраняют уязвимости.  

Поддерживаются коннекторы системы безопасности для общедоступных облаков и сетей SDN следующих партнеров: 

 

Модели и характеристики виртуальных межсетевых экранов следующего поколения FortiGate

Виртуальный межсетевой экран FortiGate-VM поддерживает развертывание в формате виртуального средства в общедоступных облачных средах ведущих поставщиков. Модели развертывания — BYOL и выделение ресурсов по требованию при помощи платформ-marketplace общедоступных облаков. 

Виртуальные машины серии «V» не включают лицензии VDOM по умолчанию.  Лицензии VDOM можно добавить отдельно.

В зависимости от конфигурации сети и системы фактические показатели производительности могут быть различными. Для регистрации показателей производительности использовались сервер DELL R740 (ЦП Intel Xeon Platinum 8168 2.7 ГГц, сетевые адаптеры Intel X710) с установленным ПО FOS v5.6.3. Протестировано на платформе VMware vSphere 6.5 Enterprise Plus. Используется технология SR-IOV.

Решение FortiGate-VMX для платформы VMware NSX обеспечивает автоматическое развертывание расширенной системы защиты и микросегментацию в виртуализированных средах.   FortiGate-VMX защищает рабочие нагрузки на динамические программно-конфигурируемые центры обработки данных на платформе NSX, обеспечивая защиту и способствуя устранению несоответствий стандартам безопасности.

Поддержка vCPU
1/Unlimited
Поддержка памяти (минимум/максимум)
1 GB/Unlimited
Виртуальные домены (по умолчанию/максимум)
10/250
Пропускная способность межсетевого экрана (FW) с App Control(1)
3.1 Gbps
Пропускная способность системы защиты от угроз (2)
1.4 Gbps
Новых сессий в секунду
30,000
Пропускная способность межсетевого экрана (FW) с App Control(1)
5.3 Gbps
Пропускная способность системы защиты от угроз (2)
2.3 Gbps
Новых сессий в секунду
30,000
Примечания: Все значения производительности указаны для предела «до» и варьируются в зависимости от конфигурации системы. Измерение технических характеристик производилось на сервере Dell PowerEdge R630 с 14-ядерным процессором Intel Xeon R E5-2630v4 2,60 ГГц на платформе VMware ESXi 6.0.0. (1). Для регистрации показателей производительности функции Application Control использовался 64-килобайтный HTTP-трафик. (2). Показатели эффективности защиты от угроз фиксировались с помощью функций IPS, Application Control и защиты от вредоносных программ на основе Enterprise Traffic Mix.

Службы FortiGuard

Службы FortiGuard для FortiGate-VM позволяют реализовать критические меры безопасности и устранить угрозы в виртуальной инфраструктуре, обеспечивая защиту виртуального трафика как в вертикальном («север-юг»), так и в горизонтальном направлении («восток-запад»). 

FG Application Control

Application Control

Наше решение способствует повышению эффективности защиты и обеспечивает соответствие требованиям за счет реализации надлежащих политик при помощи уникальной функции отслеживания состояния запущенных пользователями приложений в режиме реального времени. Решение FortiGuard Application Control служит для оперативного создания политик разрешения, ограничения и запрета доступа к приложениям или целым категориям приложений.

FG Web Filtering

Web Filtering

Обеспечивает защиту корпоративной сети путем блокировки доступа к взломанным сайтам и сайтам с вредоносным или неприемлемым содержимым.

Icon cloudsandbox

FortiSandbox Cloud

Служба FortiSandbox Cloud — это решение для выявления продвинутых угроз, выполняющее динамический анализ для идентификации ранее неизвестного вредоносного ПО. Актуальные данные, созданные «песочницей» FortiCloud Sandbox, поступают в системы профилактической проверки внутри сети для обезвреживания угрозы.

FG Antivirus

Antivirus

Служба FortiGuard AntiVirus обеспечивает защиту от последних вирусов, шпионского ПО и прочих угроз на уровне содержимого. Эта служба оснащена ведущими современными модулями выявления угроз, которые предотвращают проникновение существующих и новых угроз в сеть с последующим доступом к ценному содержимому.

security audit service icon

Content Disarm & Reconstruction

Служба обезвреживания и реконструкции содержимого (CDR) в режиме реального времени извлекает активное содержимое файлов, создавая неструктурированные очищенные файлы. Активное содержимое рассматривается как подозрительное и удаляется. Служба CDR обрабатывает все входящие файлы, деконструирует их и удаляет все элементы, не соответствующие политикам межсетевого экрана.

FG Intrusion Prevention

Intrusion Prevention

FortiGuard IPS предотвращает вторжение в сеть за счет выявления и блокировки угроз до того, как они достигнут сетевых устройств.

Security Rating Service icon

Security Rating Service

Служба обновления и аудита системы безопасности Security Audit Update предназначена для разработки, развертывания и поддержания функциональности системы Security Fabric на уровне, достаточном для защиты корпоративной сети. Security Fabric (адаптивная система сетевой безопасности) разработана с применением современных технологий защиты. Благодаря регулярным проверкам сотрудники службы безопасности могут своевременно выявлять уязвимости и слабые места конфигурации системы, а также внедрять передовые методы защиты.

FG FortiCASB

FortiCASB

FortiCASB — это доступная по подписке посредническая служба облачной безопасности (CASB), разработанная в целях отслеживания, обеспечения соответствия требованиям, защиты данных и противодействия угрозам для корпоративных облачных служб. Решение FortiCASB поддерживает продукты крупнейших поставщиков служб SaaS и при помощи комплексных инструментов ведения отчетности предоставляет сведения о пользователях, их поведении и состоянии данных, хранящихся в облаке.

FG AntiBotnet

IP Reputation & Anti-botnet Security

Служба FortiGuard IP Reputation собирает сведения об IP-адресах, соответствующих сомнительным источникам данных, при помощи распределенной сети датчиков угроз Fortinet, CERT, MITRE, а также получает необходимую информацию от готовых к сотрудничеству конкурентов и из других источников по всему миру, содержащих актуальные данные о вредоносных ресурсах. Сведения поступают от шлюзов распределенной сети в режиме, приближенном к реальному времени, и в сочетании с данными исследований, предоставленными отделом FortiGuard Labs, обеспечивают безопасность организаций и способствуют упреждающей блокировке атак.

FG Mobile Security

Mobile Security

Служба безопасности мобильных устройств Fortinet Mobile Security обеспечивает эффективную защиту мобильных устройств от последних угроз. Эта служба оснащена ведущими современными модулями выявления угроз, которые предотвращают проникновение существующих и новых угроз в сеть с последующим доступом к ценной информации.

Industrial Control systems icon

Industrial Control Systems

Служба FortiGuard Industrial Security Service непрерывно обновляет подписи в целях выявления и реализации большинства распространенных протоколов ICS/SCADA (системы диспетчерского управления и сбора данных), что обеспечивает детализированное отслеживание и управление. Решение оснащено дополнительной функцией защиты от уязвимостей, предназначенной для обеспечения безопасности приложений и устройств от крупнейших поставщиков систем ICS.

FG AntiSpam

AntiSpam

Служба FortiGuard AntiSpam строится на комплексной многоуровневой методике выявления и фильтрации нежелательной почты, поступающей на корпоративные адреса. Технология выявления угроз в два прохода существенно сокращает объем нежелательной почты на периметре сети, благодаря чему пользователь получает полный контроль над атаками и заражениями, каналом распространения которых является электронная почта.

 

Пакеты служб FortiGuard для FortiGate

Пакет средств защиты корпоративной сети
Противодействие современным продвинутым угрозам. В пакет входят все службы безопасности FortiGuard, доступные для FortiGate, включая следующие: NGFW Application Control и IPS, Web Filtering, FortiCloud Sandbox, AntiVirus, служба безопасности мобильных устройств, IP Reputation & Antibotnet, AntiSpam и ключевые службы безопасности FortiCare с возможностью поддержки 8 часов 5 дней в неделю или 24 часа 7 дней в неделю.

Пакет средств защиты UTM
В число традиционных служб безопасности UTM входят NGFW Application Control и IPS, Web Filtering, AntiVirus, AntiSpam и ключевые службы безопасности FortiCare с возможностью поддержки 8 часов 5 дней в неделю или 24 часа 7 дней в неделю.

Пакет средств защиты от угроз 
В число ключевых технологий защиты входят следующие: Application Control, IPS, антивирус, служба защиты от ботнетов по IP-адресу/домену и служба защиты от мобильного вредоносного ПО. Службы безопасности FortiCare предоставляются на условиях ежедневной круглосуточной поддержки. 

Product Demo

FortiGate-VM is a full-featured FortiGate packaged as a virtual appliance. FortiGate-VM virtual appliance is ideal for monitoring and enforcing virtual traffic on leading virtualization, cloud, and SDN platforms including VMware vSphere, Hyper-V, Xen, KVM, and AWS. FortiGate-VM can be orchestrated in software-defined environments to provide agile and elastic network security services to virtual workloads. Through this demo, you can see how to deploy firewall, intrusion prevention, VPN, antivirus, and other consolidated security functions to virtual workloads, as well as evaluate the easy-to-use web interface and contextual displays.

SDN and Private Cloud Ecosystem

Ответы на вопросы

Чем FortiGate-VM отличается от физического межсетевого экрана FortiGate?

FortiGate-VM — это удостоенный наград физический межсетевой экран FortiGate, поставляемый как виртуальное устройство.  FortiGate-VM предоставляет FortiOS и FortiGuard те же данные об угрозах в режиме реального времени, что и аппаратные модели, но в виртуальном форм-факторе.  Межсетевой экран FortiGate-VM предлагает гибкое лицензирование и выделение ресурсов для развертываний виртуальных сетей. 

Каковы преимущества виртуального устройства FortiGate по сравнению с другими отраслевыми решениями?

Компания Fortinet — лидер на рынке виртуальной и физической безопасности.  Вот некоторые примечательные факты о компании:

  • Лидер отрасли по результатам исследования Gartner Magic Quadrant за 2018 г., посвященного корпоративным межсетевым экранам. 
  • Предоставляет широкий спектр сетевых услуг и решений в области безопасности в формате виртуальных устройств. 
  • Интегрирован с системой Security Fabric для обеспечения комплексной автоматической защиты на всех уровнях: от устройств IoT до облачных сред.   
  • Виртуальные домены (VDOM) обеспечивают расширенную мультитенантную среду.
  • Высочайшая производительность и масштабируемость среди всех доступных виртуальных межсетевых экранов. 
  • Наиболее комплексные в отрасли службы безопасности FortiGuard .
  • Коннекторы системы безопасности Fabric гарантируют автоматизированную безопасность в гибридных сетях.

Какие типы виртуальных средств предлагает Fortinet?

Компания Fortinet предоставляет множество сетевых услуг и решений в области безопасности на базе системы Fabric в формате виртуальных средств.  В дополнение к FortiGate-VM доступны следующие виртуальные устройства:

  • FortiManager-VM
  • FortiAnalyzer-VM
  • FortiSIEM-VM
  • FortiWeb-VM
  • FortiMail-VM
  • FortiSandbox-VM

Каким образом VDOM (виртуальные домены) расширяют мультитенантную среду для решения FortiGate-VM?

Технология виртуальных доменов (VDOM) в FortiGate-VM позволяет каждой виртуальной машине разделять свои ресурсы и функционировать как несколько независимых межсетевых экранов с отдельными политиками безопасности и элементами управления.  Это дает возможность выделять ресурсы нескольких клиентов в одну виртуальную машину с детализированными политиками безопасности для каждого VDOM и пользоваться преимуществами экономии в результате эффективного масштабирования и снижения затрат.

Как выбрать подходящее средство FortiGate-VM для моих нужд?

Решение FortiGate-VM доступно на ряде гипервизоров, платформ SDN и облачных технологий, а также во многих различных моделях vCPU с различными характеристиками производительности для удовлетворения потребностей развертывания виртуальной сети.  Для получения дополнительных сведений ознакомьтесь с таблицей технических данных. 

Могу ли я протестировать FortiGate-VM?

Да, можете.  Мы предлагаем посмотреть демоверсию FortiGate-VM , чтобы увидеть богатые возможности виртуального межсетевого экрана NGFW FortiGate, а также узнать, как его развернуть. Кроме того, на примере виртуальных рабочих процессов вы увидите, как работают различные функции, такие как предотвращение вторжений, VPN, защита от вирусов и др., а также ознакомитесь с простым в использовании веб-интерфейсом и контекстными дисплеями.  Чтобы загрузить бесплатную пробную версию FortiGate-VM, обратитесь к торговому представителю Fortinet.

Private Cloud Security

Industry's Best Threat Protection and Performance in a Virtual NGFW

Gartner 2017 Magic Quadrant Enterprise Firewalls
Available in:
  • Virtual Machine

Private Cloud Overview

Your virtualized data center assets needs advanced protection from evolving threats, both known and unknown.  FortiGate-VM is a virtualized form factor of our market leading, high performance FortiGate next-generation firewall that delivers advanced protection for north-south and east-west traffic in virtualized data centers and cloud.  FortiGate-VM supports the leading hypervisor technologies, and a range of private and public cloud platforms, including AWS, Azure, Cisco, Google, IBM, Nuage Networks, OpenStack, Oracle, and VMware.  Based on the powerful FortiOS operating system and FortiGuard Threat Intelligence services, FortiGate virtual NGFW delivers industry leading performance and layered threat protection of your virtualized data center traffic, with a single pane-of-glass to manage your physical and virtual network.

 

Private Cloud News

8/23/2018: Fireside Chat with School District of Philadelphia: Securing virtual servers, Chromebooks and student data while saving six figures. The eighth-largest public school district in the United States discusses modernizing their data center to achieve end to end segmentation, higher security and compliance.

 

8/24/2018: How One School District is Blazing the Trail to Digital Transformation: Security up, costs down in a blended data center deployment with physical and virtual FortiGates and VMware NSX.

 

5/22/2018: Fortinet Fabric Connectors: Fortinet expands Fabric-Ready partner program with new Fabric Connectors to automate security for multi-vendor environments.  

 

   

Private Cloud Videos

Transforming Network Security with FortiGate VMX
Fortinet Fabric Connector - FortiGate VMX and VMWare NSX

Private Cloud Product Details

FortiGate-VM next-generation firewall enables rapid service deployment with advanced threat protection for your virtual network and cloud.  FortiGuard services provide layered protection of mission critical applications and data in your virtualized data center, effectively blocking lateral movement of malware.  Out-of-the-box integration and orchestration with leading SDN platforms such as Cisco ACI, Nuage Networks VSP and VMware NSX, enables micro-segmentation with east-west traffic traffic inspection to protect virtual assets. FortiManager provides a single pane-of-glass to manage and secure physical and virtual appliances, simplify deployment, and enable consistent security policies with granular control and visibility.  Fortinet virtual security includes FortiGate-VM, and virtual appliances for many of the security and networking services offered in FortiOS.

 

Features and Benefits

top rate icon

Top-rated layered protection with FortiGuard security services independently tested by NSS Labs, Virus Bulletin, and AV-Comparatives

icon benefits tools

Support for all major hypervisor, SDN and cloud platforms

 

 

visibility icon

Unmatched ROI, flexible licensing and provisioning to support on-demand consumption

 

cloud ready icon

Combination of high performance and advanced threat protection delivers workload agility and elasticity without compromising security

icon benefits secure choice

Segments and protects virtual assets with micro-segmentation and granular control of applications, devices, and users

simple icon

Enhanced multi-tenancy capability, auto-provisioning and auto-scaling of VMs to cost effectively meet demand for new services

 

Learn more about Fabric Connectors

Fabric Connectors:

 

Fortinet Fabric Connectors deliver open integration of Security Fabric with SDN/private cloud, public cloud and multiple partner technology platforms. Easy to download and deploy, Fabric Connectors automate security synchronization across multi-vendor environments, reduce the security management burden, and close security gaps.  

Fabric Connectors for Private Cloud/SDN include: 

 

FortiGate Virtual Next-generation Firewall Models and Specifications

FortiGate-VM next-generation firewall can be deployed as a virtual appliance in private and public cloud environments, either as a BYOL instance or provisioned on-demand via public cloud marketplaces. 

Throughput
12 Gbps
vCPU
1x vCPU core, (up to) 2 GB RAM
Throughput
12 Gbps
vCPU
1x vCPU core, (up to) 2 GB RAM
Throughput
15 Gbps
vCPU
2x vCPU cores, (up to) 4 GB RAM
Throughput
28 Gbps
vCPU
4x vCPU cores, (up to) 6 GB RAM
Throughput
33 Gbps
vCPU
8x vCPU cores, (up to) 12 GB RAM
Throughput
36 Gbps
vCPU
16x vCPU cores, (up to) 24 GB RAM
Throughput
50 Gbps
vCPU
32x vCPU cores, (up to) 48 GB RAM
vCPU
Unlimited vCPU cores and RAM

“V” Series VMs do not include VDOM licenses by default.  VDOM licenses can be added separately.

Actual performance may vary depending on the network and system configuration. Performance metrics were observed using a DELL R740 (CPU Intel Xeon Platinum 8168 2.7 GHz, Intel X710 network adapters), running FOS v5.6.3. Tested with VMware vSphere 6.5 Enterprise Plus. SR-IOV is enabled.

FortiGate-VMX for VMware NSX delivers automated deployment of advanced security and micro-segmentation in virtualized environments.   FortiGate-VMX secures workloads in dynamic NSX software-defined data centers to enable protection and close compliance gaps.

vCPU Support
1/Unlimited
Memory Support (minimum/maximum)
1 GB/Unlimited
Virtual Domains (Default/Maximum)
10/250
FW throughput with App Control(1)
3.1 Gbps
Threat protection throughput (2)
1.4 Gbps
New sessions per second
30,000
FW throughput with App Control(1)
5.3 Gbps
Threat protection throughput (2)
2.3 Gbps
New sessions per second
30,000
Note: All performance values are “up to” and vary depending on system configuration. Specification is measured on a Dell PowerEdge R630 server, 14 cores Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU E5-2630v4 @ 2.60 GHz with VMware ESXi 6.0.0. (1). Application Control performance is measured with 64 Kbytes HTTP traffic. (2). Threat Protection performance is measured with IPS and Application Control and Malware protection enabled, based on Enterprise Traffic Mix.

FortiGuard Services

FortiGuard Services for FortiGate-VM enable you to implement critical security controls and threat remediation within your virtual infrastructure, providing protection for north-south and east-west virtual traffic. 

FG Application Control

Application Control

Improve security and meet compliance with easy enforcement of your acceptable use policy through unmatched, real-time visibility into the applications your users are running. With FortiGuard Application Control, you can quickly create policies to allow, deny, or restrict access to applications or entire categories of applications.

FG Web Filtering

Web Filtering

Protects your organization by blocking access to malicious, hacked, or inappropriate websites.

Icon cloudsandbox

FortiSandbox Cloud

FortiSandbox Cloud Service is an advanced threat detection solution that performs dynamic analysis to identify previously unknown malware. Actionable intelligence generated by FortiSandbox Cloud is fed back into preventive controls within your network—disarming the threat.

FG Antivirus

Antivirus

FortiGuard Antivirus protects against the latest viruses, spyware, and other content-level threats. It uses industry-leading advanced detection engines to prevent both new and evolving threats from gaining a foothold inside your network and accessing its invaluable content.

Credential Stuffing Defense Icon

Content Disarm & Reconstruction

Content Disarm & Reconstruction (CDR) strips all active content from files in real-time, creating a flat sanitized file. All active content is treated as suspect and removed. CDR processes all incoming files, deconstructs them, and removes all elements that do not match firewall policies.

FG Intrusion Prevention

Intrusion Prevention

FortiGuard IPS protects against the latest network intrusions by detecting and blocking threats before they reach network devices.

Security Rating Service icon

Security Rating

Security Audit Update Service is intended to guide customers to design, implement and continually maintain the target Security Fabric security posture suited for their organization. The Security Fabric is fundamentally built on security best practices and by running these audit checks, security teams will be able to identify critical vulnerabilities and configuration weaknesses in their Security Fabric setup, and implement best practice recommendations.

icon product menu cloud access security broker

FortiCASB

FortiCASB is a cloud-native Cloud Access Security Broker (CASB) subscription service that is designed to provide visibility, compliance, data security, and threat protection for cloud-based services being used by an organization. With support for major SaaS service providers, FortiCASB provides insights into users, behaviors, and data stored in the cloud with comprehensive reporting tools.

FG AntiBotnet

IP Reputation & Anti-botnet Security

The FortiGuard IP Reputation Service aggregates malicious source IP data from the Fortinet distributed network of threat sensors, CERTs, MITRE, cooperative competitors, and other global sources that collaborate to provide up-to-date threat intelligence about hostile sources. Near real-time intelligence from distributed network gateways combined with world-class research from FortiGuard Labs helps organizations stay safer and proactively block attacks.

FG Mobile Security

Mobile Security

Fortinet’s Mobile Security Service provides effective protection against the latest threats targeting mobile devices. It employs industry-leading advanced detection engines to prevent both new and evolving threats from gaining a foothold inside your network and gaining access to its invaluable information.

Industrial Control systems icon

Industrial Control Systems

The FortiGuard Industrial Security Service continuously updates signatures to identify and police most of the common ICS/SCADA (supervisory control and data acquisition) protocols for granular visibility and control. Additional vulnerability protection is provided for applications and devices from the major ICS manufacturers.

FG AntiSpam

Antispam

FortiGuard Antispam provides a comprehensive and multi-layered approach to detect and filter spam processed by organizations. Dual-pass detection technology can dramatically reduce spam volume at the perimeter, giving you unmatched control of email attacks and infections.

 

FortiGuard Service Bundles for FortiGate

Enterprise Protection Bundle
Protection to address today's advanced threat landscape. It delivers all FortiGuard security services available for the FortiGate including: NGFW Application Control and IPS, Web Filtering, FortiCloud Sandbox, Antivirus, Mobile Security, IP Reputation & Antibotnet, Antispam, and core FortiCare security services with a choice of 8x5 or 24x7 support.

UTM Protection Bundle
Traditional UTM security services including NGFW Application Control and IPS, Web Filtering, Antivirus, Antispam, and core FortiCare security services with a choice of 8x5 or 24x7 support

Threat Protection Bundle 
Core protection technologies including: Application Control, IPS, AV, Botnet IP/Domain and Mobile Malware Service. FortiCare security services include 24x7 support. 

Product Demo

product demo fortigate vm

FortiGate-VM Demo

FortiGate-VM is a full-featured FortiGate packaged as a virtual appliance. FortiGate-VM virtual appliance is ideal for monitoring and enforcing virtual traffic on leading virtualization, cloud, and SDN platforms including VMware vSphere, Hyper-V, Xen, KVM, and AWS. FortiGate-VM can be orchestrated in software-defined environments to provide agile and elastic network security services to virtual workloads. Through this demo, you can see how to deploy firewall, intrusion prevention, VPN, antivirus, and other consolidated security functions to virtual workloads, as well as evaluate the easy-to-use web interface and contextual displays.

Access the demo

SDN and Private Cloud Ecosystem

ADVA Optical Networking
ADVA Optical Networking

At ADVA Optical Networking, we're creating a new vision for a more connected world. Our award-winning network functions virtualization (NFV) solutions provide our customers with unprecedented choice and flexibility. Our ADVA Ensemble solution suite provides a comprehensive NFV architecture that includes programmable hardware, comprehensive software and end-to-end orchestration solutions.

Solution brief

Cisco
Cisco

Cisco is the worldwide leader in IT that helps companies seize the opportunities of tomorrow by proving that amazing things can happen when you connect the previously unconnected.

Cloudify
Cloudify

Cloudify specializes in IT operations automation technology that manages application and network services through open orchestration. The company’s award-winning Cloudify software enhances the velocity and reliability of software deployment, lifecycle management and network functions in cloud-native environments.

Solution brief

Hewlett Packard Enterprise
Hewlett Packard Enterprise

Hewlett Packard Enterprise is an industry-leading technology company that enables customers to go further, faster. With the industry’s most comprehensive portfolio, HPE's technology and services help customers around the world make IT more efficient, more productive, and more secure.

Nuage Networks
Nuage Networks

Nuage Networks, a Nokia Corp subsidiary, brings a unique combination of groundbreaking technologies and unmatched networking expertise to the enterprise and telecommunications industries.

Solution brief

VMware
VMware

VMware is a global leader in cloud infrastructure and business mobility.

Alliance solutions leverage the following to integrate with the Fortinet Security Fabric:

Fabric AI Icon

APIs (Application Programming Interfaces).

DevOps Icon

DevOps scripts and tools.

Fabric Connector Icon

Fabric Connectors.

FAQs

How is FortiGate-VM different from the physical FortiGate firewall?

FortiGate-VM is the award-winning physical FortiGate packaged as a virtual appliance.  FortiGate-VM delivers the same FortiOS and FortiGuard real time threat intelligence as the hardware models, in a virtual form factor.  FortiGate-VM offers flexible licensing and provisioning for virtual network deployments. 

What are some advantages of FortiGate virtual appliance compared to other industry solutions?

Fortinet is a market leader in virtual and physical security.  Some standout capabilities include:

  • Leader in Gartner 2017 Magic Quadrant for Enterprise Firewalls. 
  • Delivers many network and security services as virtual appliances. 
  • Integrated with Security Fabric to deliver broad, automated protection from IoT to the cloud.   
  • Virtual Domains (VDOMs) provide enhanced multi-tenancy.
  • Highest performance and scalability of any virtual firewall available today. 
  • Industry’s most comprehensive FortiGuard security services.
  • Fabric Connectors provide automated security in hybrid networks.

What are the different types of virtual appliances available from Fortinet?

Fortinet offers many Fabric network and security services as virtual appliances.  In addition to FortiGate-VM, the following virtual appliances are available:

  • FortiManager-VM
  • FortiAnalyzer-VM
  • FortiSIEM-VM
  • FortiWeb-VM
  • FortiMail-VM
  • FortiSandbox-VM

How do VDOMs (virtual domains) enhance multi-tenancy in a FortiGate-VM?

The VDOM capability in FortiGate-VM enables each VM to split its resources and function as multiple, independent firewalls with separate security policies and controls.  This enables provisioning of multiple tenants into a single VM with granular security policies for each VDOM, and lets you take advantage of the economies of scale and lower costs.

How do I select the right FortiGate-VM for my needs?

FortiGate-VM is available on a range of hypervisors, SDN and cloud technology platforms, and in many different vCPU models with a range of performance specifications to meet virtual network deployment needs.  Please refer to the datasheet for more information. 

Can I test drive the FortiGate-VM?

Yes you can.  we suggest going through the FortiGate-VM demo to see the rich capabilities of FortiGate virtual NGFW, and how to deploy firewall, intrusion prevention, VPN, antivirus, and apply other consolidated security functions to virtual workloads, and experience the easy-to-use web interface and contextual displays.  To download the FortiGate-VM free trial please contact your local Fortinet sales representative.