Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

FortiXDR

Détection, investigations et mesures de remédiation entièrement automatisées.

Webinaire : Protection des terminaux en temps réel avec FortiXDR/Fortinet
FortiXDR banner background banner dots

Synthèse

Au cœur de XDR

XDR (Extended detection and response) est une extension naturelle du concept EDR (endpoint detection and response). Avec cette technologie, les comportements déjà analysés dans une optique de prévention antimalware sont à nouveau inspectés à la recherche d’activités malveillantes, suspectes ou à risques. La différence porte sur le périmètre (endpoint et au-delà avec XDR) sur lequel ces comportements sont identifiés.

Les solutions XDR gagnent en popularité. En effet, les entreprises se rendent compte des carences, voire de l’inefficacité des infrastructures de sécurité constituées au fil du temps de produits de sécurité distincts et issus de différents éditeurs. Cet environnement hétérogène présente de réels défis, parmi lesquels :

  • Des failles de sécurité : chaque produit opère de manière cloisonnée, ce qui donne davantage de champ libre aux cyberattaques
  • Un volume trop important d’informations de sécurité : chaque produit génère ses propres alertes et informations et les équipes de sécurité peuvent ainsi passer à côté de certains indicateurs d’attaque.
  • Une réponse non coordonnée aux menaces : l’exploitation indépendante de chaque produit implique que le partage d’information et la coordination des actions de réponse doivent être réalisés manuellement 

Compte tenu de ces expériences sur le terrain, nombre d’entreprises ont pour ambition de consolider leur parc de produits pour s’orienter vers des solutions plus intégrées.

L’essentiel sur XDR

La Security Fabric de Fortinet offre visibilité et contrôle sur l’ensemble de la surface d’attaque d’une entreprise. FortiXDR est une solution cloud-native et consolidée de détection et de réponse, qui automatise l’identification des incidents, les investigations et les actions de remédiation sur l’ensemble de la Security Fabric.

Avec l’automatisation, les entreprises qui présentent des contraintes en matière d’équipe de sécurité, d’expertise, d’outils et/ou de processus peuvent détecter efficacement les incidents de sécurité et y remédier, avant qu’il ne soit trop tard.

La différence FortiXDR

La différence FortiXDR

Si nombre d’éditeurs de solutions de sécurité offrent des suites constituées de multiples produits, voire des contrats de licence sur l’ensemble de leur portefeuille de produit, ils ne font que simplifier les modalités d’investissement plutôt que d’améliorer la posture et les opérations de sécurité. Avec FortiXDR et la Security Fabric de Fortinet, les entreprises bénéficient d’avantages concrets :

 

Broad Integration
Des fonctions de sécurité élargies et intégrées qui couvrent la totalité de la surface d’attaque digitale.
Top Rated
Des fonctions de sécurité dont l’efficacité est régulièrement validée par des tests indépendants réalisés par des laboratoires tiers.
icon automation
Automatisation de la détection des incidents, des investigations et de la remédiation.

Les atouts de XDR

En privilégiant une infrastructure de sécurité intégrée, les entreprises peuvent pallier les failles de sécurité, corréler les informations de sécurité et automatiser leurs opérations. Et bien sûr, pour tirer le meilleur parti de XDR, il est essentiel d’évaluer le périmètre, l’efficacité, le niveau d’intégration et l’automatisation que propose chaque solution XDR.

 

Take Control of Security Operations with Consolidation and XDR

Take Control of Security Operations with Consolidation and XDR

Lire
The Promise of XDR for Effective Threat Detection and Response

The Promise of XDR for Effective Threat Detection and Response

Lire
Fully Automate Threat Detection, Investigation, and Response with FortiXDR

Fully Automate Threat Detection, Investigation, and Response with FortiXDR

Lire

Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

FortiXDR

Fully-Automated Incident Detection, Investigation, and Remediation

Learn More
FortiXDR banner background banner dots

Overview

XDR Defined and Explained

Extended detection and response (XDR) is a natural extension of the endpoint detection and response (EDR) concept, in which behaviors that occur after threat prevention controls act are further inspected for potentially malicious, suspicious, or risky activity that warrant mitigation. The difference is simply the location (endpoint or beyond) where the behaviors occur.

XDR solutions are increasingly popular as organizations recognize the inefficiencies, and in many cases ineffectiveness, of security infrastructures comprised of many individual “best-of-breed” security products deployed from different vendors over time. Common challenges arising from this point-product approach include:

  • Gaps in security: with each product operating in its own silo, opportunities often arise for cyberattacks to enter in between
  • Too much security information: with each product generating individual alerts and other information, security teams can easily miss indicators of cyberattacks
  • Uncoordinated response: with each product operating independently, it falls on the human operator to share information and coordinate response actions 

Based on these experiences, many organizations are looking to consolidate security vendors and products in favor of integrated solution sets.

Introducing FortiXDR

The Fortinet Security Fabric provides visibility and control across an organization’s entire digital attack surface. FortiXDR is a cloud-native, cross-product detection and response solution that adds fully-automated incident identification, investigation, and remediation across that Security Fabric.

As a result, organizations with limited security staff, expertise, tools, and/or processes can effectively and efficiently detect, investigate, and remediate potential security incidents that might otherwise go unnoticed until it’s too late.

The FortiXDR Difference

While plenty of security vendors offer multi-product suites or even portfolio-wide license agreements, they only simplify the procurement process rather than improve security posture and operations. With FortiXDR and the Fortinet Security Fabric, organizations benefit from:

 

Broad Integration
Broad and integrated security controls that cover the entire digital attack surface.
Top Rated
Consistently top-rated security controls based on independent testing by third-party labs.
icon automation
Fully-automated incident detection, investigation, and remediation.

XDR Benefits

By moving to an integrated security infrastructure, organizations are often able to close security gaps, correlate security information, and automate operations. Of course, to realize the full benefit, it’s important to assess the breadth, effectiveness, integration, and automation of XDR solution sets.

 

Take Control of Security Operations with Consolidation and XDR

Take Control of Security Operations with Consolidation and XDR

Read Now
The Promise of XDR for Effective Threat Detection and Response

The Promise of XDR for Effective Threat Detection and Response

Read Now
Fully Automate Threat Detection, Investigation, and Response with FortiXDR

Fully Automate Threat Detection, Investigation, and Response with FortiXDR

Read Now