Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

FortiClient 终端防御软件

Fortinet Fabric Agent 用于可见性、控制和 ZTNA

产品下载 ZTNA 解决方案的五大优势
FortiClient 终端防御软件 banner background banner dots

概述

FortiClient 终端防御软件统一端点功能

FortiClient 终端防御软件是一款 Fabric Agent,可在单个模块化轻量级客户端中提供保护、合规性和安全访问。Fabric Agent 是在笔记本电脑或移动设备等端点上运行的端点软件,它与 Fortinet Security Fabric 安全架构进行通信,为该设备提供信息、可见性和控制。它还支持将 Fabric Agent 安全、远程地连接到 Security Fabric 安全架构上。

FortiClient 终端防御软件 Fabric Agent 可以:

  • 向 Security Fabric 安全架构报告设备状态,包括正在运行的应用和固件版本。
  • 将所有可疑文件发送到 Fabric Sandbox。
  • 实施应用控制、USB 控制、URL 过滤和固件升级政策。
  • 提供恶意软件防护和应用防火墙服务。
  • 使设备能够通过 VPN(SSL 或 IPsec)或 ZTNA 隧道安全地连接到 Security Fabric 安全架构上(两者均加密)。与 Security Fabric 安全架构 的连接可以通过 FortiGate 下一代防火墙,也可以通过 SASE 服务完成。

FortiOS 操作系统 7.2 的新功能?

此 FortiOS 操作系统版本具有 300 多项新功能和增强功能,可以通过引入新的内联安全功能、提高融合程度和简化运营技术来增强 Fortinet Security Fabric 安全架构。 

详细了解

FortiClient 终端防御软件终端防御软件具有多个级别的功能,保护级别不断提高。它与 Fortinet Security Fabric 安全架构的许多关键组件集成,由端点管理服务器(EMS)集中管理。

View by:

功能包括:

具有多重身份验证 (MFA) 的零信任代理 零信任代理支持 ZTNA 隧道、单点登录 (SSO) 以及 FortiOS 操作系统访问代理的设备状态检查
通过 EMS 或 FortiClient 终端防御软件云进行集中管理 集中式 FortiClient 终端防御软件终端防御软件部署和配置,允许管理员远程部署端点软件并执行受控升级。只需点击一个按钮,即可轻松地将 FortiClient 终端防御软件配置部署到数千个客户端。

漏洞控制面板有助于管理组织的攻击表面。所有易受攻击的端点都易于识别,以便执行管理操作。

Windows AD 集成有助于将组织的 AD 结构同步到 EMS,以便将相同的组织单元 (OU) 用于端点管理。实时端点状态始终提供有关端点活动和安全事件的最新信息。

集中式记录和报告 集中式日志记录简化了 ForiSIEM 或其他 SIEM 产品的合规性报告和安全分析
动态 Security Fabric 安全架构连接器 EMS 根据端点安全状况创建虚拟组。随后,FortiGate 将检索这些虚拟组,并将其用于防火墙政策,以进行动态访问控制。动态组有助于自动化和简化安全策略的合规性。
漏洞代理和修复 漏洞代理和修复可确保端点卫生并强化端点以减少攻击表面。这可以识别易受攻击的端点,并通过灵活的补丁选项(包括自动修补)优先处理未修补的操作系统和软件漏洞。
带有多重身份验证的 SSL VPN 带有多重身份验证的安全套接字层 (SSL) 虚拟专用网络 (VPN) 可实现简单易用的加密隧道,并横跨大多数基础设施。
带有多重身份验证的 IPsec VPN 带有多重身份验证的 IP Secure (IPSec) VPN 可实现简单易用的加密隧道,提供最高的 VPN 吞吐量。
FortiGuard 网页过滤

网页过滤功能由 FortiGuard Labs 的研究提供支持,可监控所有网络浏览器活动,以实施超过 75 个类别的网络安全和可接受的使用政策。它适用于所有支持的操作系统,并与 Google SafeSearch 配合使用。端点网页过滤配置文件可从 FortiGate 同步,以实现一致的政策实施。管理员可以设置黑/白名单、在线/离线政策,并导入 FortiGate 网页过滤政策,以实现一致的执行。

FortiClient 终端防御软件终端防御软件现支持网页过滤插件,以改进加密流量 HTTPS 站点上网页过滤规则的检测和执行。

隧道分离 ZTNA 和 VPN 隧道支持隧道分离,可优化用户体验
单点登录 (SSO) SSO 与 FortiAuthenticator 身份和访问管理集成,以提供单点登录。
ZTNA 版本功能 此版本包括 ZTNA 版本中的所有功能,以及以下内容:
AI 驱动的下一代反病毒 (NGAV)功能 反恶意软件可以利用 FortiGuard 内容模式识别语言 (CPRL)、机器学习和 AI 来保护端点免受恶意软件攻击。基于模式的 CPRL 在检测和阻止多态性恶意软件方面非常有效。它还可以阻止攻击渠道和恶意网站。
FortiClient 终端防御软件云沙盒 FortiClient 终端防御软件终端防御软件与 FortiSandbox 原生集成。FortiClient 终端防御软件终端防御软件会自动将文件提交至连接的 FortiSandbox 进行实时分析。沙盒分析结果自动与 EMS 同步。管理员可以查看提交对象的详细信息和行为活动,包括整个流程树的可视化图表。
自动端点隔离 当触发安全事件时,自动端点隔离可自动执行基于政策的响应方案。例如,它可以自动隔离可疑或被入侵的端点,以遏制事态发展并防止病毒爆发。
应用防火墙 应用防火墙提供按类别监控、允许或阻止应用流量的功能。它使用与 FortiGate 相同的类别,可实现始终如一的应用流量控制。它利用 FortiGuard 防僵尸网络、IPS 和应用控制智能程序,防止使用不必要的应用(包括代理应用和 HTTPS 消息应用)。
应用清单

应用清单提供已安装软件的可见性。除了管理许可证外,软件清单还可以改善安全卫生。当软件安装用于非商业目的时,它会引入不必要的潜在漏洞,从而增加被入侵的可能性。

管理员可以利用清单信息来检测和删除潜在易受攻击的不必要或过时的应用,从而减少攻击表面。

USB 设备控制 此功能可防止未经授权的 USB 设备访问主机。

学校继续加强课程中采用的技术,Chromebook 等个人设备的使用也越来越普遍。学区必须遵守《儿童互联网保护法案》(CIPA),并在浏览互联网时保护学生免受有害内容的侵害。

在校园内外实施始终如一的网页过滤政策

网页过滤功能由 FortiGuard Labs 的研究提供支持,可监控所有网络浏览器活动,以实施超过 75 个类别的网络安全和可接受的使用政策。它还支持 Google SafeSearch。

  • 支持 K-12 年级的学生在校园内外安全浏览。无需反向代理或 VPN
  • 对超过 4300 万个评级网站和超过 20 亿个网页进行分类
  • 与 FortiGate 上的网页过滤政策保持一致
  • 与 Google SafeSearch 配合使用,支持自定义拒绝/批准列表
  • 监控所有网页浏览器活动,包括 HTTPS

易于部署,易于使用

  • 与 Google G Suite 管理控制台集成管理
  • 在 G Suite 管理控制台和 Google Chrome 网上应用店内进行部署。它允许管理员管理 Chromebook 上的应用和扩展程序,使其成为一个可扩展的过程。可以使用 Google 身份凭据进行单点登录,而无需再强制通过网络门户登录。

灵活的详细记录和报告

  • 识别登录到 Chromebook 的学生,并应用适合年级的相关政策。
  • 支持“购物车系统”,即设备没有专门分配给一个用户。

阅读解决方案简介

  Windows MAC 操作系统 安卓 IOS Chromebook Linux
零信任安全
端点遥测
使用动态访问控制的合规性实施  
使用漏洞扫描进行端点审计和补救措施      
远程记录和报告  
IPSec VPN      
SSL VPN  
ZTNA 远程访问      
Windows AD SSO 代理        
USB 设备控制      
端点安全
反病毒      
基于云的威胁检测        
沙盒(本地)      
沙盒(基于云)        
自动端点隔离        
网页过滤器  
反利用          
应用防火墙        
  VPN/ZTNA EPP/APT 管理的
零信任代理
零信任网络访问 (ZTNA)
使用 FortiClient 终端防御软件云集中管理
集中式记录和报告
带有多重身份验证*的 SSL VPN
带有多重身份验证*的 IPsec VPN
SSO Mobillity 代理
IT 卫生
漏洞代理和修复
FortiGuard 网页过滤
USB 设备控制  
端点安全(EPP)
FortiSandbox(本地或 PaaS)
FortiClient 终端防御软件云沙盒  
AI 驱动的 NGAV  
自动端点隔离  
勒索软件保护  
管理的 FortiClient 终端防御软件终端防御软件服务
端点引导    
初始配置    
Security Fabric 安全架构设置/集成    
漏洞监控    
端点安全监控    
附加服务
最佳实践服务 (BPS) 咨询 账户附加项 账户附加项 不适用
全天候支持
本地/气隙选项  

我们的客户在 Gartner Peer Insights 评论中强调 FortiClient 终端防御软件的价值

FortiClient 终端防御软件不仅仅是一款终端防护软件。它通过将端点与网络安全集成,并提供端点的持续可见性和风险评估,从而增强企业的整体安全性。它通过漏洞扫描、修补、合规控制和安全远程访问来支持主动防御。

许多企业客户意识到了 FortiClient 终端防御软件的力量和有效性,并向 Gartner Peer Insights 提供了积极的反馈。 阅读最终用户对 FortiClient 终端防御软件 Security Fabric 安全架构 Agent 的看法。   

★★★★★
为企业设备提供强大的终端防护

制造行业 IT 高级顾问

“这是一个可靠的一体化安全产品,我们用它来保护我们的企业端点。投资该产品是因为我们正在寻找增强的安全功能,例如用于互联网连接端点的应用控制和网页过滤。我们已经对其他 Fortinet 安全产品进行了大量投资,因此我们也决定投资 FortiClient 终端防御软件的终端防护功能。我们不后悔做出这个决定,因为 FortiClient 终端防御软件不是仅仅为我们提供所需的安全功能。其最大的价值之一则是易于管理和概览我们的端点。它包括最新版本附带的漏洞扫描工具和软件清单,为我们提供了端点漏洞的总体威胁摘要。”

★★★★★
最佳 VPN 客户端、AV 和漏洞管理客户端

制造行业的网络安全领导者

“Fortinet 非常容易使用,所提供的支持也非常出色。将 FortiClient 终端防御软件与整个 Fortinet 生态系统集成对我们来说是一个巨大的优势。”

★★★★★
下一代端点。可爱的遥测和合规功能

医疗保健行业的 IT 经理

“FortiClient 终端防御软件提供了更好的端点可见性和全面控制。它了解端点的漏洞,因此只授予具有最低要求的端点。”

★★★★★
“卓越的多功能 VPN、反病毒和网页过滤客户端”

建筑行业的网络和基础设施经理

“我们用 FortiClient 终端防御软件替换了来自其他供应商的多项产品。它结合了多种功能、VPN、AV、应用防火墙、网页过滤,(此外,它还集成了)Security Fabric 安全架构、遥测和合规措施。”

★★★★★
功能齐全的 EPP,非常易于推出和管理

教育行业 IT 服务经理

"“一个巨大的优势是它的合规功能,可以扫描安装在端点上的所有程序,并报告该程序的特定版本是否有漏洞。”

★★★★★
集成 FortiClient 终端防御软件支持我们的工作站

运输行业的 IT 支持

“这是一个非常好的产品,最棒的是,它与(端点和)防火墙集成在一个解决方案中,为我们的工作站提供更高的安全性。”

有关 FortiClient 终端防御软件的更多 Peer Insight 评论,请单击此处。 

 

Gartner Peer Insights 的评论是个人最终用户基于其自身体验发表的主观意见,不代表 Gartner 或其附属公司的观点。

有效的防护和顺畅的运营对每个组织都至关重要。我们通过一流的安全服务、专业服务和支持来强化产品功能。

运营服务

FortiClient 终端防御软件最佳实践服务(BPS)

最佳实践服务是一种基于客户的服务,可提供部署、升级和运营方面的指导。Fortinet 专家帮助客户正确安装 FortiClient。BPS 团队将通过电话或电子邮件提供建议,但不会登录任何客户系统,也不会直接配置或管理产品。

FortiClient 终端防御软件管理服务(MS)

FortiClient 终端防御软件管理服务简化了由 FortiClient 终端防御软件云管理的 FortiClient 终端防御软件代理的配置、部署和持续监控。MS 团队将登录客户的 FortiClient 终端防御软件云帐户,并可直接配置、观察和监控部署的产品。MS 是由 Fortinet 专业工程师提供的基于设备的订阅服务。我们在 FortiClient 终端防御软件部署方面的丰富经验使组织能够有效地雇用端点专家团队。

FortiGuard Labs 威胁情报

FortiGuard Labs 提供及时的全球情报,以及在所有关键媒介上做出快速决策和响应。这样就可以在整个 Fortinet Security Fabric 安全架构中实现近乎实时的 AI 驱动保护。

FortiGuard

FortiCare

FortiCare 技术支持和服务

FortiCare 提供全天候支持选项,帮助您的 Fortinet 部署保持平稳运行。我们还提供 Premium RMA 选项和 4 小时更换服务,以确保您在发生极端事件时获得承保。

View by:

Fuse 社区


FortiClient 终端防御软件生态系统

FortiClient 终端防御软件提供了众多主要 IT 供应商的集成,以此作为 Fortinet Security Fabric 安全架构的一部分。以下是当前 FortiClient 终端防御软件联盟合作伙伴列表:

当今防护设备纷繁多样,潜在威胁数不胜数,端点防御极具挑战。分别管理各自为营的端点是一项复杂且耗时的任务。不同安全产品之间无法共享情报,导致威胁响应迟缓;缺乏有效管理端点安全的 IT 专业技能,同样让威胁趁虚直入,破坏您的网络安全。FortiClient可为各类设备提供易于管理、自动化且完全可定制的端点防护安全策略,消除各种威胁挑战,保障您的网络安全。

   

 

FortiClient EMS integration with the Fortinet Security Fabric Demo
FortiClient EMS Chromebook For Education

FortiClient 终端防御软件使用案例

FortiClient 终端防御软件不仅仅是一个带有内置 VPN 客户端的高级终端防护解决方案。它将端点与 Security Fabric 安全架构连接,并提供集成的端点和网络安全。通过模块化设计,用户可以为部分或全部使用案例部署 FortiClient 终端防御软件终端防御软件。  

 

View by:

Security Fabric 安全架构集成

端点可见性和合规性控制

FortiClient 终端防御软件可确保整个 Security Fabric 安全架构的端点可见性和合规性,并将端点和网络安全与自动化和分段集成。FortiClient 终端防御软件与 Security Fabric 安全架构共享端点遥测,实现统一端点感知。

此外,它还与第三方反恶意软件或端点检测响应(EDR)解决方案兼容。

 

安全远程访问(VPN、ZTNA)

确保安全远程访问始终在线,SSL/IPsec VPN 支持网络分段、有条件许可和集成 FortiAuthenticator,以实现单点登录和多因素身份验证。 

安全远程访问

传统 VPN

ZTNA 应用访问

ZTNA 应用访问

端点强化

99% 被利用的漏洞仍然是事件发生时安全和 IT 部门已知的漏洞。FortiClient 终端防御软件通过自动修补、软件清单和应用防火墙实现漏洞扫描,以帮助缩小攻击表面并促进整体安全卫生。

作为整个 Security Fabric 安全架构共享遥测的一部分,端点漏洞信息允许网络安全运营团队采取动态访问控制等额外措施来帮助保护环境安全。   

FortiClient 终端防御软件通过自动修补实现漏洞扫描

FortiClient 终端防御软件漏洞控制面板提供包括类别、严重性在内的详细信息,并可精确定位受影响的端点。   

高级终端防护

通过让机器学习反恶意软件和基于行为的反利用手段来保护端点安全。 沙盒集成可检测高级威胁、客户恶意软件以及基于脚本的无文件攻击。应用防火墙、入侵防御系统(IPS)、僵尸网络保护和网络内容过滤可以提供额外的保护层

FortiClient 终端防御软件终端防御软件同样也与 FortiSandbox 原生集成。它可以阻止执行任何从未见过的文件,并自动将其提交到沙盒进行实时分析。FortiSandbox 的实时威胁情报可即时在整个企业内共享到所有端点。

高级终端防护

FortiClient 终端防御软件端点管理控制台显示来自 FortiSandbox 的详细分析。 

功能与优点

了解更多相关信息,请参见产品数据表

icon benefits ztna

ZTNA

提供更好的远程访问和始终如一的应用访问政策
Icon security fabric

FABRIC AGENT

提供遥测信息,并利用与 Fortinet Security Fabric 安全架构其他部分的集成
icon benefits forticlient

网页过滤和 SaaS 控制

提供网页安全和内容过滤
icon benefits central management

软件清单管理

实现可见性和许可证管理
icon compliance reporting

动态访问控制

帮助自动化和简化合规性
icon automation

自动响应

检测和隔离被入侵的端点

FortiClient 终端防御软件产品详情

购买 FortiClient 终端防御软件是基于其三个级别的功能:零信任安全、端点安全和基于云的端点安全。

  • 零信任安全:FortiClient 终端防御软件的 ZTNA 版本为远程工作者提供以最低控制级别连接到网络的要求。此版本支持 ZTNA 和 VPN 加密隧道,以及 URL 过滤和 USB 设备控制。包括通过 FortiClient 终端防御软件EMS 集中管理。

  • 端点保护:FortiClient 终端防御软件的 EPP/APT 版本通过添加基于 AI 的下一代反病毒 (NGAV)、端点隔离和应用防火墙程序以及对云沙盒的支持,对 ZTNA 版本的功能进行了扩充。

  • 管理的端点安全服务:为了简化初始部署和卸载持续监控,Fortinet 提供以端点为中心的管理服务,以实现远程协助设置、部署、配置、漏洞监控和整体端点安全监控。

了解详细信息,请参见型号和规格选项卡。

创建网络安全劳动力队伍

为安全专业人员提供高级培训,为 IT 专业人员提供技术培训,为远程工作人员提供意识培训。

详细了解

FortiClient 终端防御软件新闻

Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

FortiClient 7.0

Fortinet Fabric Agent for Visibility, Control, and ZTNA

Product Download
FortiClient 7.0 banner background banner dots

Overview

FortiClient Unifies Endpoint Features

FortiClient is a Fabric Agent that that delivers protection, compliance, and secure access in a single, modular lightweight client. A Fabric Agent is a bit of endpoint software that runs on an endpoint, such as a laptop or mobile device, that communicates with the Fortinet Security Fabric to provide information, visibility, and control to that device. It also enables secure, remote connectivity to the Security Fabric.

The FortiClient Fabric Agent can:

  • Report to the Security Fabric on the status of a device, including applications running and firmware version.
  • Send any suspicious files to a Fabric Sandbox.
  • Enforce application control, USB control, URL filtering, and firmware upgrade policies.
  • Provide malware protection and application firewall service.
  • Enable the device to connect securely to the Security Fabric over either VPN (SSL or IPsec) or ZTNA tunnels, both encrypted. The connection to the Security Fabric can either be a FortiGate Next-generation Firewall or SASE service.

FortiClient is offered with several levels of capabilities, with increasing levels of protection. It integrates with many key components of the Fortinet Security Fabric and is centrally managed by the Enterprise Management Server (EMS).

View by:

Features include:

Zero Trust Agent with Multi-factor Authentication (MFA) The Zero Trust Agent supports ZTNA tunnels, single sign-on (SSO), and device posture check to FortiOS access proxy
Central Management via EMS or FortiClient Cloud Centralized FortiClient deployment and provisioning that allows administrators to remotely deploy endpoint software and perform controlled upgrades. Makes deploying FortiClient configuration to thousands of clients an effortless task with the click of a button.

Vulnerability dashboard helps manage an organization’s attack surface. All vulnerable endpoints are easily identified for administrative action.

Windows AD integration helps sync an organization’s AD structure into EMS so the same organization units (OUs) can be used for endpoint management. Realtime Endpoint Status always provides current information on endpoint activity and security events.

Central Logging and Reporting Centralized logging simplifies compliance reporting and security analysis by ForiSIEM or other SIEM product
Dynamic Security Fabric Connector EMS creates virtual groups based on endpoint security posture. These virtual groups are then retrieved by FortiGate and used in firewall policy for dynamic access control. Dynamic groups help automate and simplify compliance for security policies.
Vulnerability Agent and Remediation Vulnerability agent and remediation ensures endpoint hygiene and hardens endpoints to reduce the attack surface. This identifies vulnerable endpoints and prioritizes unpatched OS and software vulnerabilities with flexible patching options including auto-patching.
SSL VPN with MFA Secure Socket Layer (SSL) Virtual Private Network (VPN) with MFA enables an easy-to-use encrypted tunnel that will traverse most any infrastructure.
IPsec VPN with MFA IP Secure (IPSec) VPN with MFA enables an easy-to-use encrypted tunnel that provides the highest VPN throughput.
FortiGuard Web Filtering

Powered by FortiGuard Labs research, the web filtering function monitors all web browser activities to enforce web security and acceptable usage policy with 75+ categories. It works across all supported operating systems and works with Google SafeSearch. The endpoint web filtering profile can be synchronized from FortiGate for consistent policy enforcement. Administrators can set black/white lists, on-/off-net policies, and import FortiGate web filtering policies for consistent enforcement.

FortiClient now supports a web filter plugin that improves detection and enforcement of web filter rules on HTTPS sites with encrypted traffic.

USB Device Control This capability prevents unauthorized USB devices from accessing the host.
Split-tunneling Supported on ZTNA and VPN tunnels, split-tunneling enables optimized user experience
Single Sign-on (SSO) SSO integrates with FortiAuthenticator identity and access management to provide single sign-on.
ZTNA Edition Features This edition includes all the features in the ZTNA Edition plus the following:
AI-powered Next-Generation Antivirus (NGAV) Anti-malware leverages FortiGuard Content Pattern Recognition Language (CPRL), machine learning, and AI to protect endpoints against malware. The pattern-based CPRL is highly effective in detecting and blocking polymorphic malware. It also blocks attack channels and malicious websites.
FortiClient Cloud Sandbox FortiClient natively integrates with FortiSandbox. FortiClient automatically submits files to the connected FortiSandbox for real-time analysis. Sandbox analysis results are automatically synchronized with EMS. Administrators can see detailed information and behavior activities of submitted objects including graphic visualization of the full process tree.
Automated Endpoint Quarantine When triggered by security events, automated endpoint quarantine automates policy-based response. For example, it can automatically quarantine a suspicious or compromised endpoint to contain incidents and prevent outbreaks.
Application Firewall The application firewall provides the ability to monitor, allow, or block application traffic by categories. It uses the same categories as FortiGate, enabling consistent application traffic control. It leverages FortiGuard anti-botnet, IPS, and application control intelligence and can prevent the use of unwanted applications including proxy apps and HTTPS messaging apps.
Application Inventory

Application inventory provides visibility of installed software. In addition to managing licenses, software inventory can improve security hygiene. When software installed is not required for business purposes, it unnecessarily introduces potential vulnerabilities, and thereby increases the likelihood of compromise.

Administrators can reduce the attack surface by leveraging inventory information to detect and remove unnecessary or outdated applications that are potentially vulnerable.

Schools continue to enhance their technologies in the curriculum and the adoption of personal devices such as Chromebooks are increasingly commonplace. School districts are required to be in compliance with Children’s Internet Protection Act (CIPA) and protect students from harmful content while browsing the internet.

Consistent web filtering policy enforcement on and off campus

Powered by FortiGuard Labs research, the web filtering function monitors all web browser activities to enforce web security and acceptable usage policy with 75+ categories. It also supports Google SafeSearch.

  • Supports safe browsing for K-12 on and off campus. No reverse proxy or VPN is required
  • Categorizes more than 43 million rated websites and 2 billion+ web pages
  • Consistent with web filtering policy on FortiGate
  • Works with Google SafeSearch and supports custom denied/approved lists
  • Monitors all web browser activity including HTTPS

Easy to deploy, simple to use

  • Integrates with Google G Suite Admin Console for management
  • Deployment from within G Suite admin console and Google Chrome Web Store. It allows administrators to manage apps and extensions on Chromebooks, making it a scalable process.Enables single sign-on with Google credentials without requiring additional captive portal login.

Flexible detailed logging and reporting

  • Identifies students logged into Chromebooks and apply appropriate policies that are grade-level appropriate.
  • Supports the “cart system” where devices are not specifically assigned to one user.

Read the solution brief

  Windows MAC OS ANDROID IOS Chromebook Linux
Zero Trust Security
Endpoint Telemetry
Compliance Enforcement Using Dynamic Access Control  
Endpoint Audit and Remedication with Vulnerability Scanning      
Remote Logging and Reporting  
IPSec VPN      
SSL VPN  
ZTNA Remote Access      
Windows AD SSO Agent        
USB Device Control      
Endpoint Security
Antivirus      
Cloud-based Threat Detection        
Sandbox (on-prem)      
Sandbox (cloud-based)        
Automated Endpoint Quarantine        
Web Filter  
AntiExploit          
Application Firewall        
  VPN/ZTNA EPP/APT MANAGED
Zero Trust Agent
Zero Trust Network Access (ZTNA)
Central Management using FortiClient Cloud
Central Logging and Reporting
SSL VPN with MFA*
IPsec VPN with MFA*
SSO Mobillity Agent
IT Hygience
Vulnerability Agent and Remediation
FortiGuard Web Filtering
USB Device Control
Endpoint Security (EPP)
FortiSandbox (On Premise or PaaS)
FortiClient Cloud Sandbox  
AI-powered NGAV  
Automated Endpoint Quarantine  
Ransomware Protection  
Managed FortiClient Service
Endpoint On-boarding    
Initial Provisioning    
Security Fabric Setup/ Integration    
Vulnerability Monitoring    
Endpoint Security Monitoring    
Additional Services
Best Practice Service (BPS) Consultation Account Add-on Account Add-on N/A
24x7 Support
On-Premise/ Air Gap Option  

Our Customers Emphasize the Value of FortiClient in Gartner Peer Insights Reviews

FortiClient is more than endpoint protection. It strengthens enterprises overall security by integrating endpoints with network security and delivering continuous visibility and risk assessment of the endpoints. It supports proactive defense with vulnerability scanning, patching, compliance control and secure remote access.

Many enterprise customers realize the power and effectiveness of FortiClient and have provided positive feedback on Gartner Peer Insights.  Read what end users say about our FortiClient Security Fabric Agent.   

★★★★★
Powerful Endpoint Protection For Your Corporate Devices

Senior Consultant IT in the Manufacturing Industry

“This is a solid all-in-one security product that we use to protect our corporate endpoints. The reason for our investment in this product was that we were looking for enhanced security features such as application control and web-filter for our Internet connected endpoints. Since we already had invested a lot in other Fortinet security products, we decided to also implement the FortiClient Endpoint Protection features and that is a decision we do not regret. With FortiClient we got a lot more than just the security features we needed. One of the greatest values was the ease of management and overview of our endpoints. This includes the vulnerability scanner and software inventory that comes with the latest version, which provides us with an overall threat summary of vulnerabilities on our endpoints.”

★★★★★
Best VPN Client, AV and Vulnerability Management Client

Cyber Security Leader in the Manufacturing Industry

“Fortinet is extremely easy to work with and their support is excellent. The integration of FortiClient with the overall Fortinet ecosystem is a large advantage for us.”

★★★★★
Next Generation Endpoint. Lovely Telemetry and Compliance Function

IT Manager in the Healthcare Industry

“FortiClient brings better endpoint visibility and total control. It knows endpoint vulnerability and only grants endpoint that has minimum requirement.”

★★★★★
An Excellent Multifunctional VPN, AntiVirus & Web Filtering Client

Networks & Infrastructure Manager in the Construction Industry

“We deployed FortiClient to replace multiple products from other vendors. It combines multiple functions, VPN, AV, Application Firewall, Web Filtering [additionally, it integrates with] our Security Fabric, Telemetry & Compliance enforcement.”

★★★★★
Fully Featured EPP Which Was Extremely Easy To Roll Out And Manage

IT Services Manager in the Education Industry

"A huge bonus is the compliance feature which will scan all programs installed on the endpoint and report back on whether that particular version of the program has vulnerabilities.”

★★★★★
Integration FortiClient That Supports Our Work Stations

IT Support in the Transportation Industry

“It is a very good product and the best thing is that it is integrated into a solution with both the [endpoint and] firewall, generating greater security of our workstations.”

For more Peer Insight reviews on FortiClient, click here

 

Gartner Peer Insights reviews constitute the subjective opinions of individual end users based on their own experiences, and do not represent the views of Gartner or its affiliates.

To assist and offload busy IT teams, Fortinet is offering FortiClient Managed services to streamline the configuration, deployment, and monitoring of FortiClient agents managed by FortiClient Cloud.  Services included with this offering include:

  • Initial FortiClient Cloud Provisioning
    • endpoint groups setup
    • ZTNA
    • VPN
    • endpoint security
    • vulnerability management
    • security profiles & policy configurations
    • endpoint posture check rules
    • custom FortiClient installer creation & on-going installer updates
  • Endpoint On-boarding
    The managed service team will create customer FortiClient installers for customer specific use cases, send invitation emails to users and on-board them to be managed & provisioned by FortiClient Cloud.
  • Security Fabric Setup / Integration
  • Endpoint Vulnerability Monitoring
  •  

FortiCare

World-class Global Support and Professional Services

Mission critical security-driven networks deserve the best support available.  FortiCare provides 24x7 support options to help keep your FortiGates up and running.  We also have services to help you recover in the rare moments when bigger bumps seem to come out of nowhere such as our Premium RMA options with 4-hour replacements. 

Want faster resolution?  Choose our Advanced Support option.

Need help to get going with new deployments and integrations?  FortiCare can do it, too, with Professional Services and Resident Engineers!  Contact Sales to find out how.

View by:

Fuse Community


FortiClient Ecosystem

FortiClient provides integration with many leading IT vendors as part of the Fortinet Security Fabric. Below is a list of current FortiClient Alliance Partners:

Securing your endpoints against today’s threats on a myriad of devices can be quite a challenge for a number of reasons. Managing separate endpoint features is complex and time-consuming. Disparate security products don’t share intelligence, resulting in slow threat response. And, lack of IT expertise to effectively administer endpoint security can let threats into your network. FortiClient delivers easy-to-manage, automated, fully customizable endpoint security for a broad set of devices, removing those challenges.

   

 

FortiClient EMS integration with the Fortinet Security Fabric Demo
FortiClient EMS Chromebook For Education

FortiClient Use Cases

FortiClient is more than just an advanced endpoint protection solution with a built-in VPN client. It connects the endpoint with the Security Fabric and delivers integrated endpoint and network security. With the modular design, users can deploy FortiClient for some or all of the use cases.  

 

View by:

Security Fabric Integration

Endpoint Visibility and Compliance Control

FortiClient ensures endpoint visibility and compliance throughout the Security Fabric and integrates endpoint and network security with automation and segmentation. FortiClient shares endpoint telemetry with the Security Fabric, enabling unified endpoint awareness.

In addition, it is also compatible with third-party anti-malware or endpoint detection and response (EDR) solutions.

 

Secure Remote Access (VPN, ZTNA)

Ensure secure remote access with always-on, SSL/IPsec VPN that supports network segmentation, conditional admission, and integrates with FortiAuthenticator for single sign on, and multi-factor authentication. 

Secure remote access

Traditional VPN

ZTNA Application Access

ZTNA Application Access

Endpoint Hardening

99% of the vulnerabilities exploited continue to be ones known by security and IT at the time of the incident. FortiClient enables vulnerability scanning with automated patching, software inventory, and application firewall to help reduce the attack surface and boost overall security hygiene.

As part of the telemetry shared throughout the Security Fabric, endpoint vulnerability information allows network security operations teams to take additional measures, such as dynamic access control, to help secure the environment.   

FortiClient enables vulnerability scanning with automated patching

The FortiClient vulnerability dashboard delivers detailed information including category, severity, and can pinpoint the affected endpoints.   

Advanced Endpoint Protection

Secure endpoints with machine learning antimalware and behavioral-based anti-exploit.  Sandbox integrations detect advanced threats, customer malware, and script-based, file-less attacks. Application firewall, intrusion prevention system (IPS), botnet protection, and web content filtering provides additional layers of protection.

FortiClient also natively integrates with FortiSandbox. It can block the execution of any never-before seen file and automatically submit them to the sandbox for real-time analysis. Real-time threat intelligence from FortiSandbox is instantly shared across the enterprise to all endpoints.

Advanced endpoint protection

The FortiClient enterprise management console shows detailed analysis from FortiSandbox. 

Features and Benefits

See the product datasheet for more information.

icon benefits ztna

ZTNA

Delivers better remote access and consistent application access policies
Icon security fabric

FABRIC AGENT

Provides telemetry information and leverages integrations to the rest of the Fortinet Security Fabric
icon benefits forticlient

Web Filtering and SaaS Control

Provides web security and content filtering
icon benefits central management

Software Inventory Management

Enables visibility and license management
icon compliance reporting

Dynamic Access Control

Helps automate and simplify compliance
icon automation

Automated Response

Detects and isolates compromised endpoints

FortiClient Product Details

FortiClient can be purchased with three levels of capability: Zero Trust Security, Endpoint Security, and Cloud-based Endpoint Security.

  • Zero Trust Security: The ZTNA Edition of FortiClient provides the requirements for a remote worker to connect to the network with a minimum level of control. This edition enables both ZTNA and VPN encrypted tunnels, as well as URL filtering and USB device control. Central management via FortiClient EMS is included.

  • Endpoint Protection: The EPP/APT Edition of FortiClient expands on the capabilities of the ZTNA Edition by adding AI-based next-generation antivirus (NGAV), endpoint quarantine, and application firewall, as well as support for cloud sandbox.

  • Managed Endpoint Security Services: To simplify the initial deployment and offload ongoing monitoring, Fortinet offers Endpoint-focused managed services to remotely assist with set up, deployment, configuration, vulnerability monitoring, and overall endpoint security monitoring.

See the Models & Specs tab for details.

Building a Cybersecurity Workforce

Advanced training for security professionals, technical training for IT professionals, and awareness training for teleworkers.

Learn More

FortiClient News