NSE 2 — The Fortinet Security Fabric


NSE 2 is the core solutions level of the Fortinet Network Security Expert (NSE) program.

In this course, candidates will learn the current security fabric messaging, and how the nine core elements combine to create a broad, integrated and automated solution to today's complex and ever-changing threat landscape.

Becoming proficient in the security fabric messaging is key to landing new accounts, expanding into existing accounts, and maintaining long-term customer relationships.    

There are multiple lesson in NSE 2. Each lesson is composed of:

  • Pre-recorded voice and video instruction material
  • A lesson assessment

Program Requirements

  • Completion of all 10 NSE 2 training modules.
  • Passing the corresponding tests.

Who Should Attempt NSE 2?

Fortinet Sales employees and channel partners are required to complete all ten lessons to obtain NSE 2 level certification

The current NSE 2 modules are the follow:    

  • The Fortinet Security Fabric
  • Network Security
  • Multi-Cloud Security
  • Web Application Security
  • Email Security
  • Advanced Threat Protection
  • Secure Unified Access
  • Endpoint Security
  • Management and Analytics
  • Support and Services

Level Completion and Designation

You must complete all ten 10 lessons and pass the corresponding tests to complete NSE 2. The NSE 2 completion certificate is valid for 2 years.

NSE 2 is required to earn the NSE 2 Network Security Associate designation. The designation is valid for 2 years. The two year period begins after the last requisite module is passed.

How to Enroll in NSE 2 Certification Training

Use the following link to take the NSE 2 quizzes after having completed all courses: NSE 2