Fortinet 针对新型冠状病毒肺炎的响应

我们面临的公共卫生危机在不断变化,许多方面更是前所未见的。Fortinet 专注于尽职尽责地来保护我们扩展组织中每个人的健康,其中包括员工、客户、合作伙伴和供应商。我们还致力于助力世界各地的客户和合作伙伴在快速变化、充满新风险的环境中保持连续性和安全。

谢青 (Ken Xie) 寄语

在助力组织向前发展、力求保护组织人员的安全方面,Fortinet 在世界范围内发挥着重要作用。我们的产品为从边缘转移至网络核心及云端的设备和事务处理提供保护,从而使客户得以保持员工的生产力,即使转为远程办公。

因此,我们所做的工作对于世界各地的个人和组织而言都极为关键。

以下是我们在这一重要时期所提供的一些帮助示例:

NSE 安全培训

1) 我们为员工所做的事

我们已经采取并将继续采取积极主动的措施,以尽量减少新型冠状病毒肺炎的扩散。这些措施包括在所有 Fortinet 场所进行预防性消毒,并要求必须在现场完成其职责的重要人员保持一定的距离。我们还根据当地指令,在 Fortinet 全球的多个运营场所实施了远程工作者政策,积极限制差旅,并采取了许多其他警示措施。 

我们还承诺,在 2020 年第 2 季度,不会进行新型冠状病毒肺炎相关的裁员,以向员工保证 Fortinet 把员工放在第一位。只有这样,我们的合作伙伴和客户才能继续依靠 Fortinet 来为他们的组织保驾护航。我们还了解到,许多员工正在平衡家庭和工作,或者在工作和可能需要额外照顾的家庭成员之间进行权衡。因此,所有领导团队均已得到指示,来帮助员工适应可能出现的任何挑战。

 

NSE 安全培训

2) 我们为当地社区所做的事

世界各地的组织此刻需要我们的帮助,所以,除了向 Fortinet 所属的各关联企业/分公司提供帮助外,我们还希望尽我们的一份力量,为我们生活的社区提供帮助。首先,我们大幅增加了配捐计划的捐款额。这些款项将指定用于支持抗击新型冠状病毒肺炎影响的非营利性组织。

NSE 安全培训

3) 我们为客户和合作伙伴所做的事

当前,远程工作员工提供支持的需求极为迫切。Fortinet 现有客户已经将无需额外费用即可使用的远程工作者解决方案嵌入其 FortiGate 防火墙中。Fortinet 还免费提供一些在线培训资源和远程访问技术。

高级用户图标

FortiGate VPN 聚合

幸而 FortiGate 客户已经实施了强大的远程工作者解决方案。相较于同等解决方案,由自定义安全处理器 (SPU) 支持的 FortiGate 设备,能够聚合和终止的并发 VPN 连接数量多 4 倍,实现的 IPSec 性能强大 14 倍,且无需其他硬件或许可投资

高级用户图标

免费的 FortiClient 终端防御软件 VPN

对最终用户而言,我们免费的 FortiClient 软件可快速安装到企业和个人设备中,从而创建与企业网络的加密 VPN 连接。该免费终端软件代理与现有 FortiGate 解决方案结合使用时,组织能够将可扩展的 IPSec 和 SSL VPN 连接快速推出部署至其整个员工团体。

高级用户图标

适用于远程工作者的 SD-WAN

我们的安全 SD-WAN 解决方案构建在 FortiGate 平台上,因此,客户还能够为其分支机构员工提供对组织内部资源和云端资源的远程访问服务,同时无需其他硬件或许可投资

高级用户图标

云接入

Fortinet 云客户可以在无需其他费用的情况下,将 VPN 聚合添加到 FortiGate VM 中,这就使得远程用户能够通过 SSL 连接将浏览器连接至组织。利用这一功能,不仅可以安全访问基于云的资源,还可以从云环境支持的基于角色或基于 IP 的本地资源访问,转为后端 IPSec 连接,从而实现更精细化的访问控制。

高级用户图标

免费的网络安全意识教育

我们的在线网络安全课程 - NSE 1 级和 NSE 2 级向每个人免费开放。这些课程大致阐述了当今的威胁趋势、必要的网络安全概念,并介绍每个远程工作者均应知悉的关键安全原则和技术。

高级用户图标

免费的网络技术培训

我们全新的 FortiGate 须知培训课程也可免费获取。参与者可以学习如何在实时网络环境中配置 FortiGate 防火墙策略和设置用户认证、路由选择以及 SSL VPN。该课程包括自调进度式在线培训、每日实时在线演示、在线问答环节和在线讨论论坛四个部分,时长八个小时。

高级用户图标

Fortinet Accelerate:数字版(五月)

今年的 Accelerate(“加速”,针对合作伙伴和客户的首次活动)正在从面对面会议转变为 5 月 12 - 14 日举行的 Accelerate:数字版。该数字版活动对客户和合作伙伴来说将是良好机会,他们可以从 Fortinet 和其他行业领导者那里,获得如何在快速创新和转型时期保持蓬勃发展的实操培训和指导。

NSE 安全培训

4) 保护和支持所有利益相关者

随着全球环境不断变化以及网络威胁持续增加,工作灵活性和业务弹性变得尤为重要。正因如此,确保 Fortinet 全球员工、合作伙伴及客户的安全和福祉以及保持业务连续性,仍是我们的第一要务。

Fortinet's COVID-19 Response

The public health crisis we face continues to be both dynamic and, in many ways, unprecedented. We at Fortinet are focused on doing our part to protect the health of everyone in our extended organization, including employees, customers, partners, and suppliers. We are also committed to helping our customers and partners around the world maintain continuity and security in the midst of rapid changes and new risks.

A Message from Ken Xie

Fortinet plays an important role worldwide in helping to keep organizations moving forward, while also being focused on keeping their people safe. Because our products secure devices and transactions moving from the edge to the network core and to the cloud, our customers have been able to keep their workforces productive even as they transition to a remote workforce.

As a result, the work we do is extremely critical for both individuals and organizations around the world.

Here are a few examples of what we are doing to help during this important period:

nse security training

1) Our Commitment to Employees

We have taken – and will continue to take – proactive measures to minimize the spread of COVID-19. These measures include preventative sanitization at all Fortinet sites and social-distancing for those essential employees who must be on location to complete their duties. We have also implemented a remote worker policy according to local order guidelines for many locations around the world, aggressively restricted travel, and taken many other cautionary steps. 

We have also committed to no COVID-19 related layoffs in the foreseeable future to assure employees that they are our top priority, and so our partners and customers can continue to rely on Fortinet to support and protect their organizations. We also understand many employees are balancing families and work, or perhaps family members that need extra care. Therefore, all leadership teams have been instructed to help make accommodations for any challenges that may arise.

 

nse security training

2) Our Commitment to Local Communities

Organizations around the world need our help right now, so in addition to providing for our Fortinet family, we want to do our part to help the communities in which we live. We have started by significantly increasing our donation matching program. These funds are earmarked to support non-profit organizations fighting the effects of the COVID-19 virus.

nse security training

3) Our Commitment to Customers and Partners

The need to support a remote workforce has never been greater than it is today. Existing Fortinet customers already have remote worker solutions embedded in their FortiGate firewalls that can be used at no additional charge. And Fortinet also offers a number of online training resources and remote access technologies free of charge.

Power User Icon

FortiGate VPN Aggregation

Fortunately, FortiGate customers already have a powerful teleworker solution in place. Powered by custom security processors (SPUs), a FortiGate appliance is able to aggregate and terminate 4X more concurrent VPN connections and deliver 14X greater IPSec performance than any equivalent solution – with no additional hardware or licensing investments.

Power User Icon

Free FortiClient VPN

On the end user side, our free FortiClient software can be quickly installed on both business and personal devices to create encrypted VPN connections to the enterprise network. When this free endpoint software agent is combined with an existing FortiGate solution, organizations can rapidly roll out scalable IPSec and SSL VPN connectivity to their entire workforce.

Power User Icon

SD-WAN for Remote Workers

Our Secure SD-WAN solution is built on a FortiGate platform, so customers can also provide remote access services for their branch workers into the organization’s internal and cloud resources with no additional hardware or licensing investments.

Power User Icon

Cloud Connectivity

Fortinet cloud customers can add VPN aggregation to a FortiGate VM at no additional charge, enabling remote users to connect to the organization over an SSL connection from their browser. This ability not only provides secure access to cloud-based resources, but back-end IPSec connections from the cloud environment support role-based or IP-based access to on-premises resources for more granular access control.

Power User Icon

Free Cybersecurity Awareness Education

Our online cybersecurity courses – NSE level 1 and NSE level 2 – are available to everyone free of charge. They provide a basic understanding of today’s threat landscape, essential cybersecurity concepts, and an introduction to critical security principles and technologies every remote worker should know.

Power User Icon

Free Cyber Skills Training

Our new FortiGate Essentials training course is also available for free. Participants learn how to configure FortiGate firewall policies and set up user authentication, routing, and SSL VPNs in a live network environment. This course consists of eight hours of online self-paced training, daily live online demos, online Q&A sessions, and online discussion forums.

Power User Icon

Fortinet Accelerate: Digital Edition in May

This year’s Accelerate – our premiere events for partners and customers – is transitioning from an in-person conference to Accelerate: Digital Edition being held May 12 - 14. This digital event will be an ideal opportunity for customers and partners to get hands-on training and guidance from Fortinet and other industry leaders on how to thrive during times of rapid innovation and transformation.

nse security training

4) Protecting and Supporting all Stakeholders

As global circumstances are in flux and cyber threats continue to increase, work flexibility and business resiliency have become critically important. This is why ensuring the safety and well-being of Fortinet employees, partners, and customers around the world and maintaining business continuity remain our top priorities.